Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2004, 07:54 PM
macr0w macr0w is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Charlotte N.C.
Posts: 1,449
Default Rookie mistake

Last night I had a bass player and guitar player over to do some songs. And before we got started I played some CD's on my system. Well I set my clock to 44.1 for the CD's and when we started recording I forgot to change it back. And I opened a session that was 24 bit and 48K. So now I've got a 48K session with 44.1K audio recorded on it. It was really some good tracks too, good performance by all three of us. How can I salvage these tracks. Are they just 44.1? and can I import them into a 44.1 session? Or am I screwed? And how should I bounce them? Thanks in advance.
__________________
Intel I7 920
Asus P6T
Digi 002R.
Command/8
PTLE 7.1 MPT
www.clearspotrecording.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2004, 08:27 PM
Ruben_B Ruben_B is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 316
Default Re: Rookie mistake

Do you have soundforge?

-Ruben
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2004, 08:31 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Rookie mistake

You can either import them into a 44.1kHz session or change the header info using my Header Investigator (check out my web site to download it).

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-26-2004, 08:43 PM
Ruben_B Ruben_B is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 316
Default Re: Rookie mistake

Hi Rail, thanks again for your help earlier today.
I'll do a clean install tonight so hopefully all will be well shortly. I will definitely back everything up tho cause i just got asked to submit some of my harmonic samples for a UK mag.Lucky i found this out before formatting cause i would have most likely not done the backup

Cheers,
Ruben
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-26-2004, 11:19 PM
Matt Whritenour Matt Whritenour is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Posts: 2,031
Default Re: Rookie mistake

Quote:
change the header info using my Header Investigator (check out my web site to download it).

Rail
if u use this just remember that when ur in the session keep ur clock on 44.1 but bounce the
file to 48k then use the header investigator to set them to 44.1k because i had this problem
once and kept bouncing to 44.1k instead of 44k
__________________
www.klarityrecordingstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-27-2004, 05:31 AM
macr0w macr0w is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Charlotte N.C.
Posts: 1,449
Default Re: Rookie mistake

Quote:
Hi Rail, thanks again for your help earlier today.
I'll do a clean install tonight so hopefully all will be well shortly. I will definitely back everything up tho cause i just got asked to submit some of my harmonic samples for a UK mag.Lucky i found this out before formatting cause i would have most likely not done the backup

Cheers,
Ruben
Hey man, get your own thread.
Oh, and no I don't have soundforge.
And thanks Rail for the info
__________________
Intel I7 920
Asus P6T
Digi 002R.
Command/8
PTLE 7.1 MPT
www.clearspotrecording.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-27-2004, 06:31 AM
Joz Joz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Los Angeles CA.
Posts: 744
Default Re: Rookie mistake

Quote:
i had this problem once and kept bouncing to 44.1 k instead of 44.8 k
Woah!! I want 44.8k too!!!!!

Joz
__________________
"I never hit a women with her clothes on!"
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-27-2004, 10:58 AM
Matt Whritenour Matt Whritenour is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Posts: 2,031
Default Re: Rookie mistake

Quote:
Quote:
i had this problem once and kept bouncing to 44.1 k instead of 44.8 k
Woah!! I want 44.8k too!!!!!

Joz

hahah whoops...
__________________
www.klarityrecordingstudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rookie Mistake: Installed Xpand1 over Xpand2 LT_CJ Virtual Instruments 3 03-20-2010 05:13 PM
Rookie Mistake guitar131 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-09-2007 08:13 AM
Rookie macr0w 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-02-2004 07:50 PM
Rookie Here The_Communist Tips & Tricks 4 02-28-2003 07:23 AM
Rookie Needs Help Derich Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 11-05-1998 10:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com