Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2004, 11:39 PM
ABC123 ABC123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 12
Default Protools 002r / losing connection with hardware

Recently got Protools up and running - but I noticed that the hardware seems to keep disconnecting when I use the demo session "be there" (only one I've opened thus far) I get the firewire device removal sound fx from xp everytime it does this and the sample rate indicator goes OUT! A little while later it will come back on again.

any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2004, 11:47 PM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: Protools 002r / losing connection with hardwar

are you using an approved firewire interface?
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2004, 12:13 AM
jyang jyang is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 45
Default Re: Protools 002r / losing connection with hardware

Yeah I had this problem, in normal sessions the rack would reset and the little message would come up "pro tools has lost communication with hardware..."

Apparently a few 002 racks had this problem - I just sent it back and they had to replace the power supply and the power lumes (is that how you spell it?)...

Anyway I just got my rack back, so I'm gonna test it. If I still have a problem I'll post back but I'm guessing it should be fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-11-2004, 04:45 AM
ABC123 ABC123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 12
Default Re: Protools 002r / losing connection with hardwar

Quote:
are you using an approved firewire interface?
yes - adaptec 4300

After going through these forums it looks like a number of people were affected by this problem. My problem is that I had this thing unopened for 5-6 months before I could even plug it in so I have a feeling I'll have to pay for it to be fixed myself - bummer.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SPDIF issue: Keep losing Connection and Missing a Page in Setup> Hardware Baritonealone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-23-2008 03:51 PM
002R losing connection JonD25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-30-2008 08:30 PM
002R losing Firewire connection Headmxr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 06-10-2005 10:16 AM
Mackie Control Losing Connection with 002r RobDahne 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-28-2005 11:52 AM
002R losing connection with iTunes Bendrissa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-10-2005 05:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com