Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2020, 04:46 AM
SvenIsak SvenIsak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Seeden
Posts: 14
Default EuControl 20.6.1.3 not working on Mojave with Artist Control and Artist Mix

I can't get the Avid Control app for the iPad to work.

The iPad is connected to a working Wi-Fi network.

The app does NOT show up among the surfaces in the EuControl application on my Mac.

The "About" screen, in the "Settings" panel on the iPad app, shows "Not Connected". How do I get it to connect?

I haven't used the app in a while, but it used to work!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2020, 06:39 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,498
Default Re: Avid Control app does not connect

The first thing I would recommend verifying is that you a running a matched set of versions for EuControl as you are for the Avid Control app.


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2020, 11:35 AM
SvenIsak SvenIsak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Seeden
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid Control app does not connect

It appears that you are correct, Jeff. To a point!

I Installed the latest version (20.6.1.3) of the EUCON software. Now, the Control app shows up in the EuControl Settings on the Surfaces tap.

Unfortunately, it ends there! The EUCON software just hangs up (with the beach-ball of death). I just have to force quit it. My Artist Control and Artist Mix are just a couple of thousand dollars worth of electronic garbage!

Reverting back to a previous version (19.12.1.23.106561) of the EUCON software got the control surfaces (and the EuControl Settings) working again. However, now I get an error message, telling me that the Control app and the version of EuControl is incompatible.

Avid really need to release a Mojave compatible version of the EuControl software!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2020, 12:59 AM
SvenIsak SvenIsak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Seeden
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid Control app does not connect

Will there ever be a solution to this issue? It's a shame that the latest EUCON Software is unusable.

I was conidering buying an Avid Pro Tools Dock, but I don't see any point if it can't be used!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucontrol softkeys greyed out on Artist Control screen! firmflange Artist Series 3 06-10-2020 08:52 PM
Artist Control new breaking bugs with Eucontrol 2019.12 Oli_W Artist Series 4 01-06-2020 07:12 AM
Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7 evs Artist Series 11 12-19-2017 07:27 AM
Eucontrol 3.6.0 Firmware 1.5.4 (Artist Mix) Not Working Oady Artist Series 10 05-27-2017 05:19 AM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 08:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com