Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2004, 11:58 AM
The_Jester The_Jester is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 84
Default Programable Keyboard

Hey I just bought a gateway Anykey off ebay and I highly recommend it. It’s a 13 year old keyboard that use to come with gateway computers. It’s great for PT because it’s built like a tank and it’s programmable. It has a bunch of extra keys that you can program to any shortcut. Plus you can get them cheap off ebay. Anyone else using one of these?

pic
__________________
"It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes."

Lief Stevens
http://www.orangekrushband.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2004, 12:08 PM
Swaphappy Swaphappy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,713
Default Re: Programable Keyboard

Oh I remember those!
I used to have quite a few at work now I can't seem to find one.
Guess I better start looking in the junk room.
This sound good.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2004, 12:27 PM
GapeOne GapeOne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CHITOWN!!!
Posts: 643
Default Re: Programable Keyboard

Look for two while your at it!
__________________
www.myspace.com/soulskool
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-19-2004, 12:31 PM
Swaphappy Swaphappy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,713
Default Re: Programable Keyboard

I found one!.. in the junk room ready to be trashed.
Lucky I got it in time.
It has the program macro button on it
and a little label that tells you how to clear the keyboard
if the programming screws up. Ctrl-Alt-Suspend Macro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2004, 01:37 PM
The_Jester The_Jester is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 84
Default Re: Programable Keyboard

Nice find!
I just can't beleive I'm useing a 13 year old keyboard!
__________________
"It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes."

Lief Stevens
http://www.orangekrushband.com/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-19-2004, 01:45 PM
Swaphappy Swaphappy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,713
Default Re: Programable Keyboard

Yup, I was lucky this time.
Now how do we label the keys to make it look cool?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-19-2004, 01:50 PM
The_Jester The_Jester is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 84
Default Re: Programable Keyboard

I was thinking about that myself. I put the PT stickers on the regular keys but I need to make some stickers for the other keys. Let me know if you come up with any thing.
__________________
"It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes."

Lief Stevens
http://www.orangekrushband.com/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-19-2004, 01:52 PM
GapeOne GapeOne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CHITOWN!!!
Posts: 643
Default Re: Programable Keyboard

Quote:
Yup, I was lucky this time.
Now how do we label the keys to make it look cool?
Plain white stickers, a pair of scissors, and a black fountain pen!

Actually, as silly as that sounds, that is what I did with my keyboard and it really does look pretty cool. Like something out of the Matrix.

especially if it's a black keyboard!
__________________
www.myspace.com/soulskool
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2004, 07:22 AM
Swaphappy Swaphappy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,713
Default Re: Programable Keyboard

Grape, you are a utilitarian. Ah.. that's a positive thing from me.
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder but if it works that's better.

Jester,
What about software to help program the keyboard and remember the layout
in case the keyboard loses the data? Does gateway have a utility for this?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-01-2004, 08:53 AM
GapeOne GapeOne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CHITOWN!!!
Posts: 643
Default Re: Programable Keyboard

Quote:
Grape, you are a utilitarian. Ah.. that's a positive thing from me.
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder but if it works that's better.
Thanx Swap, but that was done only because I didn't know Digi actually sold those stickers also...
__________________
www.myspace.com/soulskool
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RTAS Capslock Keyboard? Midi Keys triggered from computer keyboard. aasteveo Pro Tools 9 0 11-06-2011 06:17 AM
nostromo N52 programable macro game pad... stukbass Tips & Tricks 1 12-22-2005 08:57 AM
nostromo N52 programable macro game pad... stukbass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-22-2005 03:51 AM
Programable keyboards??? JonnyGinese 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-23-2005 04:16 AM
Programable Belkin N50 with PTLE JPS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-15-2005 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com