Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-23-2017, 04:39 AM

Default Can't change buffer size, It is stuck in 512 and 1024. How can I do to change it?

Hi,
I am new in Pro Tools and I can't get a lower buffer size. I'm using Focusrite 2i2 (first gen) and I have latency even though having a clean channel.
I've been using this Focusrite with Cubase, Reaper, Maschine, Logic and is working well. Can anyone help me, please??

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (43.8 KB, 0 views)
Old 12-23-2017, 05:33 AM

Default Re: Can't change buffer size, It is stuck in 512 and 1024. How can I do to change it?

You can start by going through the Help Us To Help You link that's at the top of every page. Other than surmising you're on a Mac of some sort because you tried Logic and what interface you have you give zero information on your system. There's a lot of knowledgeable people here but we're not mind readers or remote viewers. No such thing as TMI (too much information) that can be given when asking for help here.

QAPLA!
Old 12-23-2017, 08:20 AM

Default Re: Can't change buffer size, It is stuck in 512 and 1024. How can I do to change it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ariel Chimba View Post
Hi,
I am new in Pro Tools and I can't get a lower buffer size. I'm using Focusrite 2i2 (first gen) and I have latency even though having a clean channel.
I've been using this Focusrite with Cubase, Reaper, Maschine, Logic and is working well. Can anyone help me, please??
as we are waiting for your system info ... is there a Focusrite DRIVER software ?? this might be stopping you from changing your buffer to lower .. and since PC, looks like you are on a PC by the window shot of the Red X in the right upper corner ..