Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2015, 11:32 AM
Tom7string Tom7string is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: England
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools First - Toontrack Plugin Assistance

Hello

I've recently downloaded Pro Tools First

I own Toontrack's Ezmix and Ezdrummer plugins. I want to know if they are compatible with Pro Tools First and if so how to load them in as plugins.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2015, 11:48 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 15,909
Default Re: Pro Tools First - Toontrack Plugin Assistance

They are not compatible. One of the more bizarre and useless parts of Pro Tools | Last (as in the last Avid product many users will try) is it only works with new Avid store purchased plugins. There are any lots of choices for excellent low-cost DAWs out there that will just work out the box with your current plugins.

Well maybe that's the second bizarre thing, the first is total lack of compatibility with existing Pro Tools sessions.

If you really want/need Pro Tools then a full Pro Tools 12 licenses is likely the way to go.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2015, 12:18 PM
Tom7string Tom7string is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: England
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools First - Toontrack Plugin Assistance

Thanks dude

I thought i'd sign up for First to get into the Pro Tools game.. but I assume these hindrances are to keep some value remaining with the original PT.

No problem though, a license is defiantly the way to go in the future. Although I can see how this could annoy a lot of people wanting to try PT with their existing plugins etc and as you said, be the last they try. But hey, it's free..

Thanks for the help bud
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assistance with BOOM Plugin myers570 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 04-25-2013 12:37 PM
How to set Toontrack SD 2.0 plugin in PT 10 HD Alex Casey Pro Tools 10 15 11-17-2012 10:58 PM
vienna not available as a pro-tools plugin. Assistance. Matt Darcy Virtual Instruments 14 08-09-2008 01:29 AM
Plugin Routing Assistance Needed RI1470 VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 06-24-2007 02:02 AM
How Do I Use Toontrack DFH EZ Drummer in Pro Tools cba1951 Virtual Instruments 3 02-07-2007 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com