Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2014, 12:23 PM
syndicat syndicat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Goettingen
Posts: 16
Default IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

Hi all,

it seems to me there is no AAX64 available from the ARC 2 room correction system from IK Multimedia.

Does anyone know further about? I.e. plans from IK to provide one? Has anyone a solution to use ARC 2 (or similiar RTAS) plugins in PT 11?

many thanks for your time.

cheerioh,

Niels.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2014, 12:39 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

asking IK would be the better path
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2014, 02:26 PM
ChazC ChazC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne (UK Ex-pat)
Posts: 418
Default Re: IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

I emailed support a couple of weeks ago as I wanted to get it from JRR while it was 50% off if AAX was on the cards.

They said they're hoping to have the AAX version available in a couple of weeks so...

SOON!

__________________
Chaz

Shifting Sands Audio
www.shiftingsandsaudio.com
soundcloud.com/shiftingsands

Asus X79 Deluxe | i7 4930K @ 4.1 | 32Gb Ripjaws CL9 GBLZ | Radeon R5 230 | Win7 Pro (64) | 256Gb Samsung 850 SSD | 2x 1Tb Seagate SATA | 250Gb Samsung EVO SSD | 128 Samsung SSD | Antec 650W | ProTools 11.3.2HD, 10.3.9HD, 12.5 | Cubase 9.0.20 Pro | Nuendo 8 | Studio One 3.2 Pro | RME UFX | 2x Octopre Mkii Dynamic | Alphatrack | DTouch | Logitech G510 | Kensington Trackball | Yamaha UX256
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2014, 05:39 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,838
Default Re: IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

Someone from IK mentioned on Gearslutz that ARC AAX was coming in a couple of weeks as well.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-17-2014, 12:53 AM
WarrenG WarrenG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 160
Default Re: IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

I've heard this too, in a post that I'd added on the IK forum a week or so ago. But then again, they said that 6 months ago too.

You can use ARC2 on PT11 by using Bluecat Patchwork (I use this and it works a treat) or MB-7 (I used this before Patchwork was released).
__________________
Best regards
Warren
Website
FaceBook
MySpace
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2014, 01:54 AM
WarrenG WarrenG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 160
Default Re: IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

I've had an update on this and it is in beta test now, so maybe we'll see it sometime this summer...
__________________
Best regards
Warren
Website
FaceBook
MySpace
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-19-2014, 03:39 AM
Franklyn Franklyn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 325
Default Re: IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

this summer ?!?
a long time.
is this your opinion or did they say that?
i hope it is coming soon ...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-20-2014, 07:08 AM
Benny_Cha_Cha Benny_Cha_Cha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 538
Default IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

I've been having issues with my aax 32 version of ARC 2. IK tech support has told me that there is an update coming very soon and it will include 64bit AAX support. I hope it's true as the ARC has proved to be unreliable for me. The plugin does not remember my last settings (most of the time.)
__________________
Ben Rubin

Producer//Mixer//Bassist//Composer

benrubin.com

------------
PT Ultimate 2021.10, MacBookPro i9 8-core 2.3gHz, 32Gb RAM, Mac OSX 10.15.7, SSD boot drive, SSD sample drive,
Neve 8816, HD Native PCIe, Apogee DA-16X, Lynx Aurora 16, Benchmark DAC-1/ADC-1
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-20-2014, 12:27 PM
Peter - IK Multimedia's Avatar
Peter - IK Multimedia Peter - IK Multimedia is offline
IK Multimedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 586
Default Re: IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarrenG View Post
I've had an update on this and it is in beta test now, so maybe we'll see it sometime this summer...
It is being tested now, but we can delay it until summer if you'd prefer :)
__________________
IK Multimedia - http://www.ikmultimedia.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-30-2014, 11:24 AM
Peter - IK Multimedia's Avatar
Peter - IK Multimedia Peter - IK Multimedia is offline
IK Multimedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 586
Default Re: IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX

I apologize for the delay - we did experience a showstopper during previous testing and we have fixed that and will be releasing it after this current round of testing. Thank you for your patience.
__________________
IK Multimedia - http://www.ikmultimedia.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advanced Room Correction ARC By IKMultimedia. Deane Buchan macOS 5 08-01-2014 10:01 AM
IK Multimedia ARC2 room correction $125 millionbit Buy & Sell 0 02-08-2013 04:03 AM
Hardware Room Correction EQ mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 26 04-21-2010 07:21 PM
Room Correction Scintillaterich Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 03-10-2009 02:10 PM
IK Multimedia's ARC room correction bryanbassett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 06-18-2008 03:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com