Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2009, 08:58 PM
gil5280 gil5280 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 21
Default Auto tune

Ok so what would be the easyest cheapest way to put auto tune into my PT8, I don't mind downloading stuff like torrents, I'm on a TIGHt budget so like the cheaper but still ok app the better thanks :)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2009, 08:59 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Auto tune

Dude are you serious?
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2009, 09:11 PM
scottedog scottedog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: Auto tune

__________________
Scott.

ScottedogStudios on ReverbNation
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2009, 09:12 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,690
Default Re: Auto tune

He must not mind stuff like prison...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2009, 09:13 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Auto tune

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwsand View Post
He must not mind stuff like prison...
Where the slogan is "Bend ova & lemme getcha"
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-01-2009, 09:24 PM
nwrstudio nwrstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: I've gone back so far ... I'm in front of me!
Posts: 97
Default Re: Auto tune

argh!
__________________
The Freakin' Harborcreekin'
www.norwegianwoodstudio.com

Sweetwater Creation Station 400 i7, 3.4 ghz, W7 Home Premium, PT 11.3, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 & Pro 14, Focusrite Octopre Mark II, A&H GL2400/24, Event 20/20 V2's, 2-24" Video monitors, a whole buncha hard drives, 3 lava lamps AND an official "unsuck" button!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-01-2009, 10:32 PM
Tom Case Tom Case is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Glens Falls
Posts: 122
Default Re: Auto tune

LULZ, best post EVER
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-02-2009, 12:16 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default Re: Auto tune

Quote:
Originally Posted by gil5280 View Post
Ok so what would be the easyest cheapest way to put auto tune into my PT8, I don't mind downloading stuff like torrents, I'm on a TIGHt budget so like the cheaper but still ok app the better thanks :)
Dude.. I am married to a half-Chinese gal. The half she got gets MAD when you even talk about money. You don't know what tight is...

I would suggest you learn to:
a. sing
b. use an alias from now on
c. read, and learn http://duc.digidesign.com/showpost.p...74&postcount=5
d. get a job and BUY a prog
c. sell your m-box and buy a tape recorder.

Peace!

( Can't say we aint helpful folks )
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-02-2009, 05:17 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,137
Default Re: Auto tune

Your question would have been "fine" og gotten more serious replies if you had left the first sentance out.

Anyway, Celemony Melodyne Essential comes free with the 003/Mbox products.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-02-2009, 06:23 AM
themadarchitect themadarchitect is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York City
Posts: 129
Default Re: Auto tune

Quote:
Originally Posted by danander11 View Post
Dude.. I am married to a half-Chinese gal. The half she got gets MAD when you even talk about money. You don't know what tight is...

I would suggest you learn to:
a. sing
b. use an alias from now on
c. read, and learn http://duc.digidesign.com/showpost.p...74&postcount=5
d. get a job and BUY a prog
c. sell your m-box and buy a tape recorder.

Peace!

( Can't say we aint helpful folks )
rofl
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Tune and Auto-Tune Unhappy With HDX? Logichead Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 11-25-2012 11:42 AM
vocal tune with Auto Tune 5 martin coria Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 17 08-06-2010 09:14 AM
Auto tune amayhem General Discussion 28 07-22-2010 07:56 PM
Upgrading Auto Tune 4 to Auto Tune Evo summit01 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-16-2008 11:05 AM
Auto-Tune? PTgeek911 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-02-2005 06:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com