Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2012, 07:13 AM
Recallbeats Recallbeats is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1,047
Default WTB: x-form plugin

i seek for x-form plugin, email me if you wish to sell or trade!


fgp303 at gmail dot com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2012, 07:54 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,700
Default Re: WTB: x-form plugin

Just a suggestion, but Serato Pitch n Time Pro works better.....
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2012, 08:59 AM
Recallbeats Recallbeats is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1,047
Default Re: WTB: x-form plugin

Serato Pitch n Time Pro not to sophisticated algorythm, it totally change the peaks in the audio files, like lots of times need lower the gain with 6-9dB to eleminate the clipping with serato, if you do this in xform never was harder than 1.3dB difference vs the original material. Try it and you will shocked from serato...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2012, 06:33 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,700
Default Re: WTB: x-form plugin

Been using Serato for several years and found its results to be near perfect and better than X-form when I had it. If X-form works better for you, then that's what you should use. For me, Serato was better. Couldn't tell you why, but the results were obvious here
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2012, 09:17 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,346
Default Re: WTB: x-form plugin

I have both, and prefer Pitch 'n Time Pro.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-Form now 64-bit AAX Avid Technical Alerts 0 09-14-2013 05:45 PM
Maxim and D-Fi plugin authorisation - Customer Service Request Form? Stayvn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-22-2011 04:32 PM
Differences between X-Form Plugin & X-Form Elastic Audio? Mason00 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-05-2010 08:51 AM
X-Form? woodpigeonblue Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 9 06-26-2009 03:58 AM
New Digi Plugin X-Form Dutchmuzik Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 09-09-2006 10:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com