Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2020, 12:02 PM
moshuajusic moshuajusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 449
Default Blip at the begining of exported WAV or AIFF

This started happening a few days ago. And I *think* I've isolated the issue: plugin-alliance's Maag Magnum-K. I put it on a bunch of vocal tracks. When I disable them all, the blip disappears. For now, I can select some extra blank area prior to the song, and then trim the blip in Quicktime. lol

I contacted PA support, but I wanna be sure I'm not missing something else. Any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2020, 01:14 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,582
Default Re: Blip at the begining of exported WAV or AIFF

Never had this issue here, but I also don't have those plugins
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2020, 08:41 PM
moshuajusic moshuajusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 449
Default Re: Blip at the begining of exported WAV or AIFF

They got back to me. It's an acknowledged issue specific to that plugin, though the last update was supposed to fix it. It also does the same thing in Reaper, and I'm using the latest version of that.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2020, 04:37 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,376
Default Re: Blip at the begining of exported WAV or AIFF

Quote:
Originally Posted by jscomposer View Post
They got back to me. It's an acknowledged issue specific to that plugin, though the last update was supposed to fix it. It also does the same thing in Reaper, and I'm using the latest version of that.
Thanks for this bit of info as I was ready to pull the trigger on buying it with the $20 voucher I just got. FWIW PA is slow on fixing bugs; almost at a Slate level
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playback always goes back to the begining Help paul120 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-25-2010 10:30 PM
S/N on Mix Core begining with ZA? Honchol Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-28-2008 11:35 AM
begining to sound for film norm14 General Discussion 1 05-27-2004 08:07 PM
Wav driver: little sound blip at begining of play Bixby 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-30-2004 08:20 PM
Bouncing to disk problems (wav, aiff-c, mp3, aiff) TinglerFran 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-30-2003 11:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com