Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2021, 12:23 AM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 890
Default Rogue MIDI activity.

Hi all Mac Toolers.
I've got a weird one, that's been around forever, that I can't seem to get to the bottom of.

If I have have both Pro Tools Ultimate and Logic Pro X open at the same time, I notice a C-2 not at velocity 127 is being received at Logics input (about every 1.25 seconds)

As soon as I quit Pro Tools, it's gone.

Have checked all MIDI settings in the PT session, the preferences and the peripherals.

Any one got a clue as to why this might be generated?

regards,
Matt
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacPro 6,1 6core 32GB / LogicProX / IzotopeRX8+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2021, 12:27 AM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 890
Default Re: Rogue MIDI activity.

Oh ...and found the culprit.
WAVES Soundgrid StudioRack (coming from Pro Tools... the HUI part of SG. All SG plugs bypassed.)
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacPro 6,1 6core 32GB / LogicProX / IzotopeRX8+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rogue Amoeba Loopback Fritz Pro Tools 10 2 06-18-2019 07:08 PM
My midi green lights were not registering any midi (input/output) activity on my 003 RWA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-23-2017 07:49 AM
(SOLVED)No MIDI input activity and no sound from VIs - but PT actually records MIDI!? JohannesR macOS 3 08-24-2012 07:02 AM
Rogue Signal Generator groovilator 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-28-2005 03:15 AM
no midi activity sssoundsss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 06-07-2004 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com