Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2022, 02:38 PM
manu_katz manu_katz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Créteil/France
Posts: 27
Default Upgrading to Pro Tools Studio

Hi,

I currently use the First version of Pro Tools and wonder if I can take the Studio version but I got some questions :

1) if I go to the Avid website I see a promotion for 1 year subscription (187 euros) but if I connect to my account, the price is 222,53 euros. Why ?

2) What about my current configuration and musical compositions ? Will I retrieve everything after upgrading ?

3) If I decide to stop paying the subscription one day, what version will be mine ? The Studio version but without the support and upgrades or Pro tools First again ?

Regards,
Manu
__________________
“They did not know it was impossible so they did it.”
(Mark Twain)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2022, 02:53 PM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,686
Default Re: Upgrading to Pro Tools Studio

Please read through the Pro-Tools-Licensing-FAQ

It should answer the questions you have, but feel free to post back if you still are unsure of how the subscriptions work.
__________________
Will

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2022, 03:18 PM
manu_katz manu_katz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Créteil/France
Posts: 27
Default Re: Upgrading to Pro Tools Studio

Thanks, I'm gonna read it !

EDIT : Well, I read this FAQ but I'm really desapointed to see that, once the licence is over, it will be impossible to open Pro Tools, even the First version. So, all our projects will be lost if we can't renew the licence !! For me, it's impossible to start buying a software with this limitation.
__________________
“They did not know it was impossible so they did it.”
(Mark Twain)

Last edited by manu_katz; 08-16-2022 at 01:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading to pro tools studio from edu prepetual license ToMiYe92 Licensing & Accounts 2 06-25-2022 12:52 AM
Upgrading Studio Questions Airstream Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-11-2010 12:30 PM
upgrading home studio w/ Mac Pro (help!) humstrummer General Discussion 1 02-25-2009 07:33 AM
Upgrading my home studio AbjectEvolution Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 19 06-22-2006 10:07 PM
Upgrading our studio. Need some help! Tony Robinson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 07-11-2001 10:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com