Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2022, 10:52 AM
Kerochan Kerochan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: London UK
Posts: 208
Default Where do I ?find my free Melodyne version

Installed Pro Tools Studio all good.

I tried to insert Melodyne and its asking for a serial number from my Avid account, yet I can find no Melodyne Essential with a triangle.

Any help appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2022, 11:35 AM
nednednerb nednednerb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 156
Default Re: Where do I ?find my free Melodyne version

Hey there.

Did you look near the bottom of the list of apps and plug-ins in Avid Link portal?

I see my serial number for Melodyne there.

Sent from my Pixel 6 Pro using Tapatalk
__________________
me: nednednerb / main gig: editing audio & testing software / 2nd gig: music software tutoring
software: Monterey 12.5.1 | Studio 2022.7 | Live 11 | iZotope RX, Neutron, Ozone | Arturia Pigments | Auto-Tune Unlimited | Dubler2
system: iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2020) | 3.6 GHz 10-Core Intel i9 | 128 GB DDR4 | AMD Radeon Pro 5700 XT 16 GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-23-2022, 12:16 PM
Kerochan Kerochan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: London UK
Posts: 208
Default Re: Where do I ?find my free Melodyne version

Quote:
Originally Posted by nednednerb View Post
Hey there.

Did you look near the bottom of the list of apps and plug-ins in Avid Link portal?

I see my serial number for Melodyne there.

Sent from my Pixel 6 Pro using Tapatalk
Thank you, I found the serial number, activated Melodyne, restarted my computer twice and its still not working properly, the Transfer button is greyed out
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-23-2022, 01:43 PM
Kerochan Kerochan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: London UK
Posts: 208
Default Re: Where do I ?find my free Melodyne version

All sorted, re booted computer 3 times and sorted!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: melodyne version PT 8 - VocAlign 3.0.9 Licence normpop Buy & Sell 0 03-02-2021 01:39 AM
Melodyne 4 - Studio Version $375 OBO (inc iLok transfer) old betsey satan Buy & Sell 1 08-08-2018 12:28 AM
Alternative to Melodyne for Audio to MIDI? Or Which Melodyne version? DBK Getting Started 6 12-15-2014 11:33 AM
Version 2.1.2 makes Melodyne editorUpdate for Mavericks gives Pro Tools 11 1 11-06-2013 08:58 AM
Cant find Melodyne plugin Serial Numb Lyricism 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-15-2011 12:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com