Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-18-2022, 02:01 PM
monkeydude729 monkeydude729 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Buford, GA, USA
Posts: 1
Default Re: iLok lost... I can't transfer my licence on my new ilok...

I know this isn't helpful in any way, but I'm experiencing the same problem. Except for my problem also stems out to different computers. My Mac Studio (which is what I'm using to post this) is my desktop/replacement for my MacBook Pro 2017, which hasn't turned on because of what I believe to be a logic board issue. The reason I "lost" my old iLok is that I moved to a new house and it's hiding in a box somewhere. That much I know for sure. I also know it's connected to a USB to USB-C adapter since my MacBook only has USB-C ports.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-18-2022, 03:27 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 567
Default Re: iLok lost... I can't transfer my licence on my new ilok...

Quote:
Originally Posted by monkeydude729 View Post
I know this isn't helpful in any way, but I'm experiencing the same problem. Except for my problem also stems out to different computers. My Mac Studio (which is what I'm using to post this) is my desktop/replacement for my MacBook Pro 2017, which hasn't turned on because of what I believe to be a logic board issue. The reason I "lost" my old iLok is that I moved to a new house and it's hiding in a box somewhere. That much I know for sure. I also know it's connected to a USB to USB-C adapter since my MacBook only has USB-C ports.
You understand that as soon as you report the iLok as "lost, stolen or just ugly , it can not be reinstated once you find it? As I'm a cheap bastard, I'd sure tear into all the boxes before making a report. And paraphrasing Foxworthy, I bet it'll be "in the last place you look".

Happy hunting!
__________________
Bob
Without a song
The day would never end
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-18-2022, 03:37 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 16,683
Default Re: iLok lost... I can't transfer my licence on my new ilok...

Quote:
Originally Posted by monkeydude729 View Post
I know this isn't helpful in any way, but I'm experiencing the same problem. Except for my problem also stems out to different computers. My Mac Studio (which is what I'm using to post this) is my desktop/replacement for my MacBook Pro 2017, which hasn't turned on because of what I believe to be a logic board issue. The reason I "lost" my old iLok is that I moved to a new house and it's hiding in a box somewhere. That much I know for sure. I also know it's connected to a USB to USB-C adapter since my MacBook only has USB-C ports.
Welcome to DUC.

Is there a question here? Are you asking for help?

Different computers have nothing to do with recovering a lost iLok. The whole iLok ecosystem work across Windows, Intel Macs, Apple Silicon Macs etc. There is no difference in anything to do with a lost iLok and recovering the licenses from that iLok based on what computer you have.

You had the same problem going through a lost iLok RMA/support process with Pace/iLok support as described in this thread? You also have a case open with Avid support?

If you know it's lost in a box would just finding it be overall less hassle? Too late if you've already reported it lost.

You have ZDT insurance on the iLok? If not and you rely on this for a business or downtime is just a huge hassle then you should look at that.

I use a Tile tracker attached to iLoks, Apple AirTag might be even better. That's saved my ass several times.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Temperamental iLok - licence transfer question! jackorion Licensing & Accounts 3 07-21-2015 02:44 AM
[HELP] Can't Transfer ProTools10 Licence to My iLok (unDetect iLok) :( nmstudio Windows 5 10-25-2011 03:10 AM
Can anyone help on Ilok licence transfer question (HD) vsukpadman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-12-2011 01:35 AM
MPT 1, iLok licence transfer Nezecus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-12-2010 09:56 AM
Can you transfer an autotune ilok licence? audioluche Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-05-2006 07:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com