Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2022, 04:36 AM
Reckless Erik Reckless Erik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Reykjavik,Iceland
Posts: 762
Default MTRX Studio Dadman profiles

hi All,
I had to replace an MTRX Studio unit and I need to restore my monitor/matrix settings from the old .dms and .dmprof files. Keep getting the error window telling me I need to find the old unit. Anyone here help me out with a way round this?
__________________
nickcath@internet.is
Newcomer Audio Post
MacBookPro 2.3GHz i7 16GB RAM OSX 10.15.7, PT Ultimate 2022.4 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Mac M1 Studio Ultra 64GB RAM OSX 12.6, PT Ultimate 2022.9 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2022, 06:36 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,834
Default Re: MTRX Studio Dadman profiles

Greetings,

With the existing shipping version you can File > Open Profile > then hit cancel when you get an error and open Setting > Monitor Profile and choose your unit in the pop-up from serial number. Then tick enable monitor. Save profile as done.

In the current beta version -> File > Import Profile, done.


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2022, 06:42 AM
Reckless Erik Reckless Erik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Reykjavik,Iceland
Posts: 762
Default Re: MTRX Studio Dadman profiles

Thanks Jeff. And will that include the matrix routing settings too?
__________________
nickcath@internet.is
Newcomer Audio Post
MacBookPro 2.3GHz i7 16GB RAM OSX 10.15.7, PT Ultimate 2022.4 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Mac M1 Studio Ultra 64GB RAM OSX 12.6, PT Ultimate 2022.9 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-15-2022, 06:44 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,834
Default Re: MTRX Studio Dadman profiles

Sadly, no. The .dms settings are not yet sharable, importable - that is without a hex editor. We are still hoping for this functionality in the future.

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-15-2022, 02:47 PM
Reckless Erik Reckless Erik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Reykjavik,Iceland
Posts: 762
Default Re: MTRX Studio Dadman profiles

That's pretty lame from Dadman. It also looks like I have to recal the monitor playback levels as all the line out level settings have gone too.Thankfully the EQ settings are intact. Argh.
__________________
nickcath@internet.is
Newcomer Audio Post
MacBookPro 2.3GHz i7 16GB RAM OSX 10.15.7, PT Ultimate 2022.4 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Mac M1 Studio Ultra 64GB RAM OSX 12.6, PT Ultimate 2022.9 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-20-2022, 08:14 AM
Reckless Erik Reckless Erik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Reykjavik,Iceland
Posts: 762
Default Re: MTRX Studio Dadman profiles

Jeff. Is it possible to send you the .dms file so you can pull out the DA mixer level output info?
__________________
nickcath@internet.is
Newcomer Audio Post
MacBookPro 2.3GHz i7 16GB RAM OSX 10.15.7, PT Ultimate 2022.4 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Mac M1 Studio Ultra 64GB RAM OSX 12.6, PT Ultimate 2022.9 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX Studio unresponsive to DADMan RyanSchwabe Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 4 07-06-2022 01:25 PM
MTRX Studio and DADMan UI issues Skwaidu Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 22 05-18-2022 01:41 PM
No Metering In Dadman with MTRX Studio Cheesehead Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 18 03-04-2022 06:43 AM
MTRX Studio Not Detected By DADman nsureit Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 8 06-07-2021 07:58 AM
DADman disconnecting from MTRX Studio nedd Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 11 02-12-2021 07:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com