Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2015, 11:05 AM
KevinRPoole KevinRPoole is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 3
Default Wanted: PT10 HD License

I'm stuck in the middle of upgrade generations. I have a PT9 HD license and I need a 10 HD license for Clip Gain. Looking to purchase a standalone 10HD license, new or used (transferred over iLok)

I can't go to 11 or 12 at this time. Must stay in TDM environment for live production and plug-ins.

I'm told I cannot purchase a 12 license and get a 10 HD license.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2015, 11:28 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,883
Default Re: Wanted: PT10 HD License

EBAY? Careful, though..I've seen some guys selling the install disc, but no mention of I-lok assets or I-loks with included assets.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-07-2015, 05:58 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,893
Default Re: Wanted: PT10 HD License

Kevin, Brain asked me about this today and I just realized it was you. Unfortunatly, you know the official rules Avid wants us to play by. Maybe we can work something out.

CONGRATS on your move... didn't know you were with JB now. ;-)
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-07-2015, 08:06 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,522
Default Re: Wanted: PT10 HD License

I am selling an 11HD license, which will allow you to run 10 HD as well
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-08-2015, 09:16 AM
KevinRPoole KevinRPoole is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Wanted: PT10 HD License

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Seaberg View Post
Kevin, Brain asked me about this today and I just realized it was you. Unfortunatly, you know the official rules Avid wants us to play by. Maybe we can work something out.

CONGRATS on your move... didn't know you were with JB now. ;-)
Great to reconnect with both of you. Yeah its crazy how life's timeline can be a game of hopscotch. Its great to be out here with the old gang.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-08-2015, 09:22 AM
KevinRPoole KevinRPoole is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Wanted: PT10 HD License

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I am selling an 11HD license, which will allow you to run 10 HD as well
Dave,

I PMed you. I'd like to talk more about this. I had another friend willing to do the same but ran into complications with Avid policies about this.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-08-2015, 12:49 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,522
Default Re: Wanted: PT10 HD License

Messaged you back. I have a pending buyer, but that may not play out(you already know how this can often go) If all you need is Clip Gain, maybe you could accomplish what you need by using the AudioSuite GAIN plugin(sure I want to sell, but $1200 for a single feature might be overkill)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-14-2015, 12:24 PM
virtual23 virtual23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 17
Default Re: Wanted: PT10 HD License

I have PT 10HD Bundle on Ilok to sell (I'm into buying PT12HD), but as far as I know Avid does not allow to transfer the licence for PT 8HD-10HD. These licences can only be tranferred together with the hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-14-2015, 12:55 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,740
Default Re: Wanted: PT10 HD License

PM sent
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted PTHD 10 license... M2E Buy & Sell 0 02-20-2014 02:55 AM
Will PT10/11 License Overwrite PT9 License On iLok? rmccam macOS 12 06-30-2013 12:53 PM
HD 10 license wanted kakumei47 Buy & Sell 0 02-28-2013 01:37 AM
WANTED: Pro Tools 9 license okaspeaks Buy & Sell 10 01-25-2013 08:13 AM
Wanted: Full PT10HD License Table Syrup Records Buy & Sell 0 06-29-2012 07:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com