Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2001, 08:21 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 649
Default convert qt-video to AVR formats

A friend of mine has Mix+ with av option.But I just have a mix+ system.
I want to share my miro recorded videofiles with him. He must be able to display the files on a video monitor. With the miro motion jpeg files this is not possible.
Is there a tool which converts my files into Quicktimes with for example AVR-77 codec?


Alex
__________________
PT HD Ultimate 2021.7 6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 11.4.1)
1x PT 2021.7 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2001, 04:27 PM
Wellnitz Wellnitz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frechen,NRW,Germany
Posts: 197
Default Re: convert qt-video to AVR formats

Hi Alex,

try it with "Media Cleaner 5.0"
from Terran Interactive.

regards

Jochen
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2001, 03:53 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 649
Default Re: convert qt-video to AVR formats

Hi, I have cleaner but I do not find any settings for that.

But I remember that I have exported a video with AVR codec a vear ago

But what program??? Hmmmm........


Alex
__________________
PT HD Ultimate 2021.7 6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 11.4.1)
1x PT 2021.7 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-13-2001, 09:43 PM
soundasylum soundasylum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Tampa, FL USA
Posts: 134
Default Re: convert qt-video to AVR formats

I don't have an answer, but perhaps you can help me with a related question...

I just got an A/V option for my mix system. Someone gave me a quicktime movie which I can import fine. However it does not show up on my video monitor like they do when I record them into the system.

Am I doing something wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-14-2001, 12:50 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 649
Default Re: convert qt-video to AVR formats

Thats the problem we have here too.
In my understanding the movie must
be compressed with an avid codec (like avr-77).
All other movies will work in protools but not on a video monitor

Hey DIGI!!! Is there any converter!!!


Alex
__________________
PT HD Ultimate 2021.7 6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 11.4.1)
1x PT 2021.7 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-15-2001, 01:26 AM
Kjetil Kjetil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 15
Default Re: convert qt-video to AVR formats

Check out the topic Digi Help - AV option and Quicktime!

At my place I have a Avid MC9000 to do the converting. If someone's got it in your neighbourhood you can ask them to import the QT file in the resolution you want, find the file in the Media Files folder using Sherlock and burn the file on a CDROM.

You are now able to import the file in PT. Remember to create a new video track before importing as PT assumes that you are going to import a QT file if you don't.

Best regards, Kjetil
__________________
Kjetil Hoidal
Sandeidbrotet 31
5141 Fyllingsdalen
Norway
Mob: +47 90195257
work: +47 55303244
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Utility to convert Sample Cell II formats KK Proffitt Tips & Tricks 2 07-12-2010 04:31 PM
Video question 2: Changing video formats in session johnnyv Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-18-2010 10:56 AM
Video formats Fullsound Recording Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 10-07-2008 01:01 PM
Video Formats hughwes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 08-18-2007 02:10 AM
video formats Mr_Seven 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 18 06-25-2002 01:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com