Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2006, 06:04 PM
CGreene CGreene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3
Default ILOK Activation for Pro Tools HD

I received a Mac Pro with intel and Pro Tools HD 7.1, which doesn't work. I upgraded to Pro Tools HD 7.2.1Cs1. I cannot activate it with my ilok. What do I do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-28-2006, 06:26 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,311
Default Re: ILOK Activation for Pro Tools HD

What authorization is on the iLok????

Have iLok.com scan the iLok, and report back.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2006, 07:18 PM
CGreene CGreene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: ILOK Activation for Pro Tools HD

The ILOK has a Pro Tools HD 7 authorization on it. But it's not working with 7.2.1Cs1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-28-2006, 07:38 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,311
Default Re: ILOK Activation for Pro Tools HD

PT 7.2 Upgrade
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-28-2006, 11:07 PM
the dude's Avatar
the dude the dude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Burbank , Kalifornia, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: ILOK Activation for Pro Tools HD

when you register the software you should have got an email shortly after titled amnesty update with instructions and a new activation code for 7.2

If you even registered the software and hardware ?
__________________

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
http://www.studio-techservices.com

าำ
studio.tech@yahoo.comm
Mitch Berger Tech Services




We service ALL Avid products no Problem
HD192, 192, Omni, Control Surface, Pre, XMON, 192HD AD & DA / Accel Cards, Everything

ALL NEW HD192 AD -DA modification. the difference is incredible... no need to ship the entire unit , fast turn around

inquiry using link above
Repairs of SSL-Neve- Consoles and Repair ALL Modern & Vintage Gear
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-29-2006, 12:20 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,311
Default Re: ILOK Activation for Pro Tools HD

7.0 to 7.2 is a paid upgrade, unless 7.0 was purchased after 6/1/2006
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok activation error? Chingy Pro Tools 11 41 10-06-2014 07:04 PM
WTB: Pro tools Boxed (iLok key, registration, activation card) w/ MBOX PRO. TruestPain Buy & Sell 0 04-24-2013 04:50 PM
iLok Activation Questions mickc Windows 4 02-17-2013 05:51 PM
iLok activation doesn't work Sonic-B Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 06-26-2011 06:34 PM
7.4.2. LE and ilok activation confusion malkyg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-06-2009 04:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com