Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-27-2023, 08:07 PM
pasacmorg pasacmorg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bainbridge Island
Posts: 12
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

Seeing this here on Windows as well:
- Windows 11 21H2
- PT Version 23.3.0.89
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-27-2023, 08:47 PM
ZoeMusic's Avatar
ZoeMusic ZoeMusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 78
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

Yep I'm seeing this also.
__________________
Studio One Pro 6.5.0 | UA Apollo Solo | SSL UC1 | PreSonus Fader Port 1 | Studio M2 Max 12 Core CPU 38 Core GPU | MacOs 13.5.0 | Genelec 8020D & Yamaha MSP10 | Lacie Rugged Pro 1TB NV/Me | Korg Kronos LS | Sonarworks Sound ID | Beyerdynamic DT 1990 Pro | DT 880 PRO | DT 770 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-27-2023, 09:39 PM
nednednerb's Avatar
nednednerb nednednerb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 586
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

Quote:
Originally Posted by gthm View Post
A new low.

Yeah, but it's only a couple or few ticks lower....
__________________
___
>> me: nednednerB //
||main gig: editing audio voiceovers & testing software | 2nd gig: music software tutoring | hobby: electronic music //
||software: Ventura 13.4 | PT Studio 2023.6 | Ableton Live 11 | iZotope RX, Ozone, Neutron | Arturia Pigments | Auto-Tune | Dubler2 //
||system: iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2020) 10-Core-i9 | 128GB-DDR4 | 5700-XT-16GB | OWC Thunderbolt Hub and Thunderbolt 3 Dock //
||devices: Focusrite Clarett 2Pre | some AT condensers | SM58 | Ableton Push 2 | 32" 4k LG display | Sennheiser HD 600 HP //
||automation: SoundFlow | Stream Deck+ | Keyboard Maestro | SteerMouse | MacOS Shortcuts //
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-28-2023, 05:32 AM
redmount redmount is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 100
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

are there any M1/M2 + ventura users (+Native) experiencing this too ?
That is such a major bug that I can't believe it would impact such config... like in " we developped 2023.3 to make Protools fully AS native and the grid is feeling dizzy"
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-28-2023, 07:45 AM
akhafaji akhafaji is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 254
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

I confirm that I have the same issue.
MAC Studio, macOS Monterey, Pro tools 2023 with avid carbon
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-28-2023, 12:17 PM
redmount redmount is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 100
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

Quote:
Originally Posted by akhafaji View Post
I confirm that I have the same issue.
MAC Studio, macOS Monterey, Pro tools 2023 with avid carbon
question is : would macOs Ventura "fix" this ?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-28-2023, 01:29 PM
_JJ_ _JJ_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 186
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

Quote:
Originally Posted by redmount View Post
question is : would macOs Ventura "fix" this ?
Not on Intel, no.
__________________
2019 MacBook Pro 16,1 (Intel)
Mac OS 13.4.1 (Ventura)
PT 23.6.0.110 (Ultimate)
TB Native + Omni at home
Apogee Duet 3 on the road
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-28-2023, 01:35 PM
redmount redmount is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 100
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

Quote:
Originally Posted by _JJ_ View Post
Not on Intel, no.
Only M1/M2 is safe then...
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-28-2023, 02:23 PM
_JJ_ _JJ_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 186
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

Quote:
Originally Posted by redmount View Post
Only M1/M2 is safe then...
Kerry in post #6 above reports the same issue with his Mac Studio Ultra running Ventura.
__________________
2019 MacBook Pro 16,1 (Intel)
Mac OS 13.4.1 (Ventura)
PT 23.6.0.110 (Ultimate)
TB Native + Omni at home
Apogee Duet 3 on the road
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-28-2023, 02:29 PM
redmount redmount is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 100
Default Re: 2023.3 Grid Problems [PT-299731]

Quote:
Originally Posted by _JJ_ View Post
Kerry in post #6 above reports the same issue with his Mac Studio Ultra running Ventura.
but PT Ultimate 2022.12
not sure he updated yet...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flipping main and sub counter falcowe Pro Tools 2020 5 08-27-2020 02:03 PM
Main counter question (pt 8) whitetar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-18-2011 09:46 PM
Grid mode, shuffle mode, spot mode and slip mode. RogTaylor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-24-2010 10:30 AM
Main Counter Question RichrdC Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-11-2010 09:53 AM
Main counter mode not switching using "counter" switch bashville ICON & C|24 2 08-07-2009 04:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com