Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2013, 07:23 AM
Damosound Damosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Toronto
Posts: 9
Default Pro Tools 11.0.2 SOLO Mode keeps defaulting to Latch

My SOLO mode keeps defaulting back to Latch, even though I always set it to X-OR. I don't have problems shutting down or starting up. None of my other settings seem to change upon reboot.
__________________
Damosound
Pro Tools 11.0.2
OS 10.8.4
3.4 Ghz Intel Core i7
32 GB 1600 Mhz DDR3
HD OMNI Thunderbolt
Blackmagic Intensity Shuttle 9.7.9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2013, 01:58 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.0.2 SOLO Mode keeps defaulting to Latch

It works fine here. Have you tried to delete the Pro Tools Preferences (scroll to the middle of the page)?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2013, 05:05 PM
Damosound Damosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Toronto
Posts: 9
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.0.2 SOLO Mode keeps defaulting to Latch

Thanks Stig. Yes. Of course. It's more intermittent after I toasted the PRAM, dumped my preferences etc but the issue persists. I have also found issues with Maxim not retaining its settings properly, even when automating.
__________________
Damosound
Pro Tools 11.0.2
OS 10.8.4
3.4 Ghz Intel Core i7
32 GB 1600 Mhz DDR3
HD OMNI Thunderbolt
Blackmagic Intensity Shuttle 9.7.9
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-24-2013, 09:21 PM
YKlein YKlein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 26
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.0.2 SOLO Mode keeps defaulting to Latch

I'm also having trouble with the solo
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-23-2014, 01:57 PM
kkabel kkabel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 31
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.0.2 SOLO Mode keeps defaulting to Latch

I'm having this problem too. I read in another post that it might be connected to using the Artist Mix (which I do). I have had this problem since PT 10. I am now on 11.2.1 and OS 10.9.3 and the bug persists. Tried all sorts of pref. resets too and it didn't help. Did any of you find a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-23-2014, 03:26 PM
Farhoof's Avatar
Farhoof Farhoof is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 323
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.0.2 SOLO Mode keeps defaulting to Latch

Is it fixed when you rename the Protools 11 application in your Applications folder from "Protools.app" to "Protools 11.app". You might have to rename PT 10 to "Protools 10.app"

Don't add the .app if you don't see it now (it's hidden), then just rename to "Protools 11".
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Solo Latch Dialog in PT 7.3? MaKoRancid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-03-2007 08:11 PM
Latch solo in PT HD 7.3? bentsounds Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-09-2007 06:29 PM
No Latch Solo Buttons option in 6.9 preferences. Eric Heil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 07-12-2005 09:10 AM
'Latch' Talkback Mode steve m soundworks ICON & C|24 2 03-28-2005 05:43 AM
Latch solo buttons Zownd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-27-2002 06:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com