Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2008, 12:42 PM
tfee tfee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default No sound on recorded playback.

I do not have any sound when I playback music I just recorded. I can hear it through my monitors as I record. I am very frustrated.....please help!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2008, 08:03 PM
rqstudio rqstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,322
Default Re: No sound on recorded playback.

Make sure you have the proper ‘in’s and outs’ for your interface selected.
__________________
www.rickqueststudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2008, 08:13 PM
GeoffLee GeoffLee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 256
Default Re: No sound on recorded playback.

Try Alt+K, you might be in 'input only' mode, and if you're on an Mbox, try turning the Mix knob to the right.
__________________
2010 iMac 4gig ram, OS 10.8.5, PT12.4, Saffire Pro 40, Octopre.
2011 Macbook Pro 4gig, OS 10.10.4, PT12.4, Fast Track
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2008, 01:47 PM
RedGuitars RedGuitars is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: No sound on recorded playback.

I'm having the same problem - I want to hear my first recording.... I can see the levels as it plays back in Pro Tools - but no sounds via my PC - my sound is enabled, other audio works on my PC.

Very frustrating...

Check my in's and out's - what does that mean?? it just says out 1-2... ctrl-K does nothing...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-16-2008, 04:08 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: No sound on recorded playback.

Quote:
but no sounds via my PC - my sound is enabled, other audio works on my PC.

Your speakers are connected to your Digi hardware and not your PC soundcard, RedGuitars?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No sound when playback recorded midi at VI RockingGhost Virtual Instruments 3 05-18-2014 04:09 AM
No playback after I recorded..... mingalls Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 08-10-2012 06:18 AM
recorded audio will not playback dkaudio Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 11-07-2008 08:06 PM
PT LE recorded song on Sound on Sound magazine art yavuzj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-19-2006 03:04 PM
Distortion in playback on recorded audio LACrusaders 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-26-2005 10:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com