Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2021, 08:40 AM
martthie_08 martthie_08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 189
Default D-Command with Trinnov D-Mon?

Been thinking about investing in a Trinnov D-Mon for my second mix room. I have a trusty blue D-Command with ATC speakers hooked up to it.

Does anyone have this setup and is willing to share some experience?

I currently use X-Mon for monitor control and this would probably get replaced if I understand correctly? I don't need talkback but would like to have two or ideally three stereo input sources and a headphone feed, currently have a Lake People headphone amp hooked up CUE1 on the X-Mon for that.

Last edited by martthie_08; 06-14-2021 at 10:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2021, 03:54 AM
martthie_08 martthie_08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 189
Default Re: D-Command with Trinnov D-Mon?

the main thing I'd be interested to find out is how well the integration is with the controls on the d-command, i.e. does dim / mute work, can I change input sources with the dedicated switches? thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S6 and MTRX monitoring - Trinnov Dante Insert? acacia Avid S6 6 03-16-2021 12:42 PM
Trinnov D-Mon 8 antonis Post - Surround - Video 4 03-01-2016 12:03 AM
Any difference besides color between D Command and D Command ES? diamondschwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-12-2012 12:15 PM
Command Keyboard Focus mode ' E ' command bug ? vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-10-2009 05:49 AM
Total Loss of Command 8 Command/Modifiers John Pisciotta ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 05-13-2005 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com