Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-15-2021, 09:34 AM
worldareaecho worldareaecho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Neteshin
Posts: 16
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

And some more tweaks.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-08-2021, 12:35 AM
worldareaecho worldareaecho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Neteshin
Posts: 16
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

I improved the settings for Melodyne 5 and fixed some of the previous settings.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-06-2021, 10:59 AM
worldareaecho worldareaecho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Neteshin
Posts: 16
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

I changed the settings in the sections "MODES SETTINGS FUNCTIONS" and "MIXER"
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-06-2021, 11:10 AM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 822
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

Thank you for your work. It is appreciated from me as I compose in Logic but record, produce and mix in Pro Tools.
I will download your latest version tomorrow.

Best

Mark
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac mini 2018 i5 64 GB RAM, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 2020, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-06-2021, 12:35 PM
worldareaecho worldareaecho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Neteshin
Posts: 16
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

I hope you enjoy my settings. If you have any comments - write.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-07-2021, 06:04 PM
mbo mbo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 8
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

The latest (2021.6.x) EuControl and Avid Control and mobile phone apps will not work without a physical Avid control surface? I installed the new one and workstation will not show up no matter what and therefore can't make any connection. Still have old EuControl installer, but iPad iphone can't find old one to roll back to.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-08-2021, 06:17 AM
worldareaecho worldareaecho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Neteshin
Posts: 16
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

Yes, Avid Control will work without a physical control surface. Here are links to the Avid resource and to a third-party resource (android) where you can download previous versions of the software: https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...ownload-Center and https://avid-control.en.aptoide.com/versions
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-08-2021, 06:24 AM
worldareaecho worldareaecho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Neteshin
Posts: 16
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

I have updated the software and the display of some of the labels has changed. I edited them and posted an updated version of the settings for the latest version of the software.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-08-2021, 12:26 PM
mbo mbo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 8
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

my bad. It's the OSX version that's causing the problem. Updated to 11.4 and it's now working. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-14-2021, 12:29 AM
worldareaecho worldareaecho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Neteshin
Posts: 16
Default Re: Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X

and some more small changes
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S1, Dock, Avid Control Logic Pro X bug Orchook Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 20 07-08-2021 03:09 PM
Avid Control iPad soft keys disappear difonzo Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 11 04-14-2020 03:58 PM
What happend to the Primary Soft Keys Bar on Dock? nedd Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 6 12-23-2019 04:05 AM
Avid S3 + Pro Tools Dock latency with Logic Pro X Angel Xerran Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 09-11-2019 10:09 AM
Soft Keys on Dock Don't All Work Logichead Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 1 06-01-2019 08:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com