Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2020, 12:28 PM
daveotero daveotero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 5
Default Assignable Knob with Dock Jog Wheel in Cubase

Does anyone have an idea how to get this to work? I used this function all the time in Cubase with my old Artist Trasport, but have never been able to get it to work with the Dock.

I've assigned it in EuControl many different ways. Other functions like Jog, Shuttle, and Waveform Zoom work fine but Assignable Knob and Control Room Volume seem to do nothing.




Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2021, 02:58 AM
Unoute Unoute is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Vienna
Posts: 3
Default Re: Assignable Knob with Dock Jog Wheel in Cubase

Sorry i do not have a solution for you but I can confirm that following wheel functions do not work on my setup.

Assignable Knob
Control Room Volume
Mouse Wheel

I am on Windows 10 and Cubase 11 pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2021, 09:12 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,198
Default Re: Assignable Knob with Dock Jog Wheel in Cubase

This was a Transport only feature. I'll look at adding to the Dock.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2021, 05:14 AM
Unoute Unoute is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Vienna
Posts: 3
Default Re: Assignable Knob with Dock Jog Wheel in Cubase

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
This was a Transport only feature. I'll look at adding to the Dock.
Hi Eddie,

THX for your response. Looking forward to seeing this feature in a future update.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2021, 09:10 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,198
Default Re: Assignable Knob with Dock Jog Wheel in Cubase

Looks like we are adding it to the Dock but for later this year. Possibly even making it work with PT too.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-17-2021, 12:22 PM
daveotero daveotero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 5
Default Re: Assignable Knob with Dock Jog Wheel in Cubase

Amazing! Can't wait to have this function back. Thanks, Eddie!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-31-2021, 12:51 PM
daveotero daveotero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 5
Default Re: Assignable Knob with Dock Jog Wheel in Cubase

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Looks like we are adding it to the Dock but for later this year. Possibly even making it work with PT too.
Just wanted to keep this on your radar :)

Very much looking forward to having this feature on the dock after finding it so helpful with the Artist Transport for many years. Thanks, Eddie!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dock wheel doesn't jog/shuttle in Cubase? Daf99 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 12-04-2020 08:47 AM
Avid Dock - Cubase 10.5 Issue with Wheel ANASON Records Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 12-04-2020 12:08 AM
S6L 5.6.0 -- Assignable Knob AlainJRoy VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 02-13-2018 01:42 PM
5-MC Assignable Knob Mike Hybrid System 5 1 08-23-2017 06:38 PM
wheel command: Assignable knob ?? crustn Artist Series 9 06-27-2015 09:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com