Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2015, 05:53 PM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,110
Default Icon type "Snapshots" on S3?

Is there a way to store a "Snapshot" (ie ALL levels/mutes/Plugin settings) and quickly recall? I see that Eucon has commands to recall snapins 1-48 but I don't see anywhere how to store settings into these snapshots.

I recall this was a function on the ICON control surface and wondered if there is a way to implement it on an S3?
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucontrol 20.6, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.14.6, 2018 Mac Mini 3Ghz i5, 32Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2019.12 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.14.6, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2015, 08:22 PM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 490
Default Re: Icon type "Snapshots" on S3?

No, not currently. But, this has been one of the top feature requests.

Thanks,
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2015, 01:15 AM
made made is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Berlin
Posts: 239
Default Re: Icon type "Snapshots" on S3?

Kyle, just out of curiosity... are the top feature request for the S3 available somewhere or what are they based on?
I thought Ideascale is the place to put in feature requests.

Quote:
Hey everyone,

Kyle and I are really interested in getting things into the backlog for future releases. Here's how we'd like to use our community tools to achieve a closed loop:

1. Avid Pro Audio Community should be where we get it all out and talk about it. Everything. What you hate, what you love, and what you want. We will answer honestly for the design decisions we've made to any given point. We'll also chime in on your feature requests and ideas for Pro Tools | S3.

2. Ideascale should be where you post features you want implemented, and urge people to vote on them. We want you to have a say in what gets into our sprints for Pro Tools | S3, and EUCON. We want to do this, and use the Ideascale to bring a certain amount of these top voted features into releases. The amount we get into every release will vary depending on other EUCON support responsibilities, but we are going to make our best effort to prioritize these according to your wishes.

Software development has many unknowns, so it'll take time to get to where we need to be. Kyle and I have a lot to do, so we won't be on here every day.

We want to include you in our planning as much as possible, and provide a mechanism by which you can see our progress.

Fire away, post, and vote.

JC
I see other features on the top there... Not that I don't like to have snapshots....

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by made
there are 19 ideas for improvements of the S3, (some very important in my opinion)
and 4 bug reports.

none of it in EuCon 3.3

or did I miss something?


We are just now getting to the point where we can plan for Ideascale bug improvements in our releases.

As I've stated on another thread, we won't get all of them at once, and how many we get each release depends on EUCON dev requirements for the greater product portfolio, but this will create better transparency between Avid product management and everyone here.

We did release VCA spill for S3 in 3.3.

JC
__________________
i7 3,39GHz, 32GB, PTHD2018.12, OS 10.12.6, S3, Transport, (EuCon 19.5.1.44)
LIO
AJA XT-Express
Reaper 5.97, Fireface UCX
MacbookPro i7 PTHD2018.12 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2015, 05:23 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,110
Default Re: Icon type "Snapshots" on S3?

Thanks for you quick responses Kyle (both here and other threads). I really appreciate someone from AVID keeping an eye on this (S3) forum.
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucontrol 20.6, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.14.6, 2018 Mac Mini 3Ghz i5, 32Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2019.12 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.14.6, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2015, 08:28 AM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Icon type "Snapshots" on S3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by made View Post
Kyle, just out of curiosity... are the top feature request for the S3 available somewhere or what are they based on?
I thought Ideascale is the place to put in feature requests.

I see other features on the top there... Not that I don't like to have snapshots....
We source feature requests from beta, Ideascale, have quite a few sets of feet on the ground talking to customers, and we do get out of the building pretty often to visit studios ourselves!

This is exactly the kind of feature we hope will get to critical mass on Ideascale.

JC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi import problem, "bad header type encountered" RTASW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-30-2018 06:23 PM
"Cannot show Quicktime movies of this type unless window is completely on-screen" peter5992 Post - Surround - Video 0 12-01-2011 02:00 PM
Does PT8 do a "Sample to Midi" type thing like Massey DTM? cajonezzz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-22-2009 09:55 AM
Ever noticed a recorded "click" type sound?? iamnightfall 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 18 09-08-2008 10:12 AM
5.1.3 Slow session launch with "spinning reel" icon jnking3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-29-2003 06:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com