Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2012, 05:51 PM
madelinenorth madelinenorth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 2
Exclamation Pro Tools SE blank session needed

So my Pro Tools SE installer isn't doing things right, and leaves me with a fully installed version of the software, but won't install the template files that link to all the buttons in the Quick Start screen. All I get is the following error:

"Can't find installed templates. Please reinstall application."

To get round this, can someone please create a blank empty session in their SE version of Pro Tools and upload it? Then I can gain access to the program via the 'Open Session' button instead.

Screw you user friendly glossy looking Quick Start buttons, just get me in to the software!

Thanks for any help in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2012, 09:03 PM
madelinenorth madelinenorth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools SE blank session needed

55 views and no one with a copy that can help me out?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2012, 02:46 PM
nekochan nekochan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: LA
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools SE blank session needed

I need one too, this seems like a good work around.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2013, 09:57 AM
jamiegraham jamiegraham is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: toronto
Posts: 5
Default Re: Pro Tools SE blank session needed

i am having the exact same problem.. have you guys found a solution... or can anyone send me an se project file to work around.. what is the extension on an se project anyways?

please help.. i have been at this for weeks, and protools support hasn't been able to help me either.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blank Session settings skiffle Tips & Tricks 2 11-27-2012 07:19 AM
Possible To Open a Blank Session? KenRyan Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 09-20-2011 07:58 AM
NEED HELP creating blank session in pro tools 8 le musicislife 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-04-2009 02:25 PM
Help with opening a blank session djca Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 05-08-2009 02:58 AM
PT7.3 new session blank screen lodnum Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-23-2008 08:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com