Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2006, 05:42 PM
outoftune outoftune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 24
Default anyone using an emu xboard midi controller with PT

ive had one of these for a month (61 key version) and i cant get PTLE to recognize it. It has 16 knobs that i want to be able to use to control things in PTLE and also use it for midi programming.

ive never really used midi stuff so i am kind of lost on this one. the keyboard is working well with reason and rewire, so i know the board is perfectly functional. any tips DUC?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2006, 08:59 AM
edgar1986 edgar1986 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NYC, NY, USA
Posts: 3
Default Re: anyone using an emu xboard midi controller wit

Only Digidesign hardware will control the function in protools. You'll get midi info coming through but you wont be able to say, move a knob to control a fader in protools. If you want that kind of control look at the control 8 by digidesign. It's a control surface designed for protools. It's pricy, that's the only sucky thing about it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2006, 10:19 AM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: anyone using an emu xboard midi controller wit

Quote:
Only Digidesign hardware will control the function in protools. You'll get midi info coming through but you wont be able to say, move a knob to control a fader in protools.
I can't speak specificaly to the emu xboard, but quite a few non-Digidesign controllers do work with Pro Tools LE to varying degrees. Mackie, Tascam, Yamaha, JL Cooper & Behringer just to name a few.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2006, 11:41 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: anyone using an emu xboard midi controller wit

I mentioned the solution in your other post. Same answer still applies.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2006, 12:02 PM
outoftune outoftune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 24
Default Re: anyone using an emu xboard midi controller wit

thanks for all the help spk!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E-MU XBoard Not Working Properly in PT LE 7.4.2 2hip2b4real 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-13-2008 04:52 PM
E-MU Xboard 25 With FL Studio 7 XXL DJ HappyFac3 MIDI 3 12-04-2007 12:53 PM
What controller protocol for E-MU Xboard? koka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-30-2007 07:08 AM
MIDI help E-MU Xboard 25 pt noob MIDI 5 01-30-2006 10:31 PM
emu xboard 49 and protools 6.9.2 on Imac g5 yachty 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-04-2005 12:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com