Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-13-2003, 11:33 PM
hotcarl hotcarl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
Default weird screen shot about no disk in drive /boot

hello
everytime i open up my pro tools i get a screen that says.
"no disk found in drive"
and three buttons
try again , cancel, open
i dont understand this.
i have been running pro tools fine for about 7 months and the other day this just started happening.
i click on cancel and it goes away and everything is fine.
i dont have any plug ins or anything like that so what could this be?
any help would be very appreciated.
thanks alot.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2003, 01:15 AM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: weird screen shot about no disk in drive /boot

Try deleting "Recent Folders" and "Recent Files" located, (in XP)

C:\Documents and Settings\"Your Profile"\Application Data\Digidesign\
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2003, 11:49 AM
hotcarl hotcarl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
Default Re: weird screen shot about no disk in drive /boot

i searched for the application data folder but one did not exist.
is there any thing else you think i could do?
my pc is acting funny too when i open pro tools . this morning it crashed for the first time ever.
do you guys think i should re boot?
thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
---Would someone with focusrite d2 plug take a screen shot for me Adupr Pro Tools 10 3 10-06-2012 03:37 PM
Screen Shot Liquid Ghost Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 7 12-18-2010 10:37 PM
melodyne plugin ? screen shot? Greene Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-26-2007 08:08 AM
Screen Shot 4times4mil Tips & Tricks 9 02-06-2007 08:04 AM
blue screen on first boot, can't uninstall drewp2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-24-2005 04:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com