Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2003, 09:52 AM
Uncle Bob Uncle Bob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 22
Default Core Audio & Audio MIDI Setup

I cannot get the Digi 002 to show up in the Audio MIDI Setup in OSX.

I have loaded the Digi core audio driver and my system shows the AMCIII but not the Digi 002.

HELP!!!
__________________
G4 733 mhz 764megs RAM
80gig & 20gig internal
Glyph 80gig Companion FireWire
Digi 002 6.1.1, OSX 10.2.8
DV ToolKit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2003, 11:22 AM
marty martin marty martin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 265
Default Re: Core Audio & Audio MIDI Setup

You need 6.1.2.
6.1.1 kills MIDI
__________________
Studio: Mac Pro Trash Can 2.7 Ghz, 32Gb RAM, Sonett xMac Pro Server, HDX 12.4, S6 M10 24 Fader, Rednet 5,1 and 4
Live: MBP 15" 2.5Ghz i7 16Gb RAM, Avid S3L, Venue 4.5.1, OS10.11.1 + PT12, UAD Apollo 8
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2003, 07:36 AM
Uncle Bob Uncle Bob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 22
Default Re: Core Audio & Audio MIDI Setup

Sorry, should have specified that I don't give a damn about the MIDI. Also, I have updated to 6.1.2. I'll fix my profile.

I am not seeing the Digi 002 as in the Audio page of the AudioMIDI Setup. I'm showing the Audio Media III card and I don't even have one in that machine.
__________________
G4 733 mhz 764megs RAM
80gig & 20gig internal
Glyph 80gig Companion FireWire
Digi 002 6.1.1, OSX 10.2.8
DV ToolKit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Midi Setup, Multichannel Audio Problem soundeditor76 Pro Tools 10 0 04-13-2012 05:49 PM
Core Audio Setup App Mike Harrison 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-28-2008 08:49 AM
Audio MIDI Setup: Digidesign Audio Drop-down Item Disappears TonyPT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-15-2007 06:43 AM
Core Audio Setup jsbsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-16-2005 08:43 AM
Core Audio and Audio MIDI setup Mitch Turner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 05-20-2003 07:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com