Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2001, 03:03 AM
henha henha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Linköping, Sweden
Posts: 60
Default Still the same error. PCI-bus to busy 6042.

IRQ 0 System-timer OK
IRQ 1 101/102-tangenters eller Microsoft Natural Keyboard OK
IRQ 2 Programmerbar avbrottshanterare OK
IRQ 3 Kommunikationsport (COM2) OK
IRQ 4 Kommunikationsport (COM1) OK
IRQ 5 IRQ-hållare för PCI-styrning OK
IRQ 5 Intel 82371AB/EB PCI till USB (allmän värdstyrenhet) OK
IRQ 5 D-Link DFE-530TX PCI Fast Ethernet Adapter (Rev A) OK
IRQ 6 Diskettstyrenheter (standard) OK
IRQ 7 Skrivarport (LPT1) OK
IRQ 8 System CMOS/realtidsklocka OK
IRQ 9 IRQ-hållare för PCI-styrning OK
IRQ 9 Digidesign Digi 001 OK
IRQ 11 IRQ-hållare för PCI-styrning OK
IRQ 11 3D Blaster RIVA TNT2 Ultra OK
IRQ 11 Creative SB Live! Value OK
IRQ 12 PS/2 Compatible Mouse Port OK
IRQ 13 Matematikprocessor OK
IRQ 14 Intel 82371AB/EB PCI Bus Master IDE Controller OK
IRQ 14 Primär IDE-styrenhet (dubbel fifo) OK
IRQ 15 Intel 82371AB/EB PCI Bus Master IDE Controller OK
IRQ 15 Sekundär IDE-styrenhet (dubbel fifo) OK


As you can see my digi001 is alone on irq 9 except for a pci-controller. I still get the "pci-bus to busy-error" (6042) when I´m using my midisport usb-interface. As I have said in earlier posts regarding this matter, it use to work before.

I´m using a p3 450 with 384 meg ram
and a bx mobo. I´m getting sick of all this mess. I have about 5 songs made with lots of midi using the interface but now it´s not working anymore.
[img]images/icons/mad.gif[/img]

Please help me!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2001, 07:20 PM
Allen Hallada Allen Hallada is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sun Valley, ID
Posts: 6,686
Default Re: Still the same error. PCI-bus to busy 6042.

Henrik,
If you aren't using the Network card, take it out and remove the drivers in Device Manager. Not a good idea to have that sharing an IRQ with that USB. If nothing else, just disable it in Device Manager when using PTLE.
Good luck.
Allen [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2001, 09:20 PM
rfreeman rfreeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Orem, Utah, USA
Posts: 92
Default Re: Still the same error. PCI-bus to busy 6042.

The net card thing probably wont solve the prob although you should do it anyway. Im having the same trouble. I just read somewhere on a different post in the last couple days that there may be a problem with the USB on the ASUS A7M266 which is what I use. What is your MOBO? Someone else said they solved the problem by installing a USB card and disabling the onboard USB.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-24-2001, 10:04 AM
henha henha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Linköping, Sweden
Posts: 60
Default Re: Still the same error. PCI-bus to busy 6042.

the thing is that I am using my nic on a daily basis and have done so for some time along with my midiinterface and pt without a single problem.. im using a bx mobo (dont know exactly).. i´ll try to remove my nic in another hardware setup. maybe that´ll work..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
error 6042, pci too busy to run DAE precise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-27-2003 11:08 PM
PCI Bus too busy (error -6042) Redhouse_Janke Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-11-2002 08:52 AM
-6042 error, PCI bus too busy for DAE.. Brian West 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 07-02-2002 01:04 AM
PCI Bus too busy error 6042 fuadramsey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-14-2002 03:37 PM
6042 error...I know (PCI Bus too busy) barthez Tips & Tricks 3 11-21-2001 11:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com