Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2022, 05:32 AM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 384
Default Neyrinck adding D-Command support

New version of Paul 's V Control Pro about to drop that adds D-Command functionality for a bunch of daws. Paul has said he will add Pro Tools Studio if there is enough interest.

https://neyrinck.com/vcpro-compatibi...nA7Olt-1Hyvw4M

Good to see some extended life for the old girls.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2022, 03:47 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 384
Default Re: Neyrinck adding D-Command support

and here it is..free trial license on the page
https://neyrinck.com/dcommand/?fbcli...7lk1MkfebyM8fA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2022, 05:07 PM
tripstation tripstation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 650
Default Re: Neyrinck adding D-Command support

Hi,
Will this also work with the D-Control?

Sent from my J8110 using Tapatalk
__________________
ProTools 12 HD
Pro Tools 10 HD3
Nuendo 11
Ableton 9
Avid Omni HD
Avid 8*8*8 HD X 2
D-Control ES 32 Channel
Native Instruments Maschine Studio
TC Electronic PowerCore *2
UAD-2
Universal Audio 1176 LN
Universal Audio 2-LA-2
Universal Audio 2-610
Neve DPX

Supermicro X10DAI Dual Xeon E5 v4 Win 10 64 128GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2022, 05:56 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 384
Default Re: Neyrinck adding D-Command support

Hi, apparently not at this point. Paul has been having some issues working out how to get access with a D Control to work it all out as it's more complicated than the D Command, whereas apparently they have a D Command at their offices.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-12-2022, 01:42 AM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 580
Default Re: Neyrinck adding D-Command support

Wow!

Gosh I hope he can get the D-Control to work... what a dream to be able to control my Logic rig and PT on the D-Control!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-17-2022, 01:56 PM
tripstation tripstation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 650
Default Re: Neyrinck adding D-Command support

I have a D-Control.
How can I help?

Sent from my J8110 using Tapatalk
__________________
ProTools 12 HD
Pro Tools 10 HD3
Nuendo 11
Ableton 9
Avid Omni HD
Avid 8*8*8 HD X 2
D-Control ES 32 Channel
Native Instruments Maschine Studio
TC Electronic PowerCore *2
UAD-2
Universal Audio 1176 LN
Universal Audio 2-LA-2
Universal Audio 2-610
Neve DPX

Supermicro X10DAI Dual Xeon E5 v4 Win 10 64 128GB Ram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Neyrinck V Control Pro esppse Buy & Sell 5 09-10-2021 05:34 PM
Neyrinck v-control-pro with procontrol ToneSetter ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 8 10-05-2018 10:56 AM
Pro Tools | Control vs. Neyrinck V-control pro dr_daw Pro Tools 12 35 08-17-2015 04:38 AM
Neyrinck V-Control advice Jon_Atkinson Pro Tools 10 3 08-28-2012 04:42 AM
D-command/Digital Speakers/Neyrinck soundworx Post - Surround - Video 7 06-16-2011 07:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com