Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2022, 05:23 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 384
Default D-Command bank to last faders in session?

Is there a way to bank to the last 8 faders in the session with one press? Tried bank with all the various modifiers and combinations of but no luck.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2022, 04:37 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,459
Default Re: D-Command bank to last faders in session?

No way I know of, but what's the reason for needing it with a single touch?(maybe there's something you haven't thought of)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2022, 06:47 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 384
Default Re: D-Command bank to last faders in session?

Just a quick way to get to the end of the session where all my busses are. I can get there with fader groups, just would be handy if you could say hold shift and bank and it would go to the last faders in the session. I believe this is available on the s6, so thought maybe it was lurking down there somewhere in the Icons, but not to worry.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2022, 12:33 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,214
Default Re: D-Command bank to last faders in session?

Control+Shift+mouse click on the track name in the Pro Tools Edit window. The surface will scroll to the track clicked on.

Alternatively you can create a custom fader group on the surface and recall the custom fader group.

Neither are one button solutions but will get you there quickly.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2022, 11:25 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,459
Default Re: D-Command bank to last faders in session?

Another option: Ad a tablet/iPad to your setup and run the Control app in Tracks view. Tap on the first of the 8 tracks and the surface should snap to that track on the first fader
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-09-2022, 04:19 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 384
Default Re: D-Command bank to last faders in session?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Another option: Ad a tablet/iPad to your setup and run the Control app in Tracks view. Tap on the first of the 8 tracks and the surface should snap to that track on the first fader

Control App is Eucon though, and you can't run Eucon and Icon surfaces at the same time. Be great if you could, I use the app at a studio I record at a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-11-2022, 02:45 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,459
Default Re: D-Command bank to last faders in session?

Hmmm, I thought the D-Command was Eucon
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-11-2022, 05:23 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,151
Default Re: D-Command bank to last faders in session?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Hmmm, I thought the D-Command was Eucon
Icons are diginet.

Sent from my SM-F711U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: D-Command ES Fader Bank drogan88 Buy & Sell 0 03-16-2015 08:48 AM
Command 8 with 002 Mixer...fader bank ordering drguitar ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 08-12-2013 05:24 PM
Assigning Faders to tracks without bank/nudge djmichaelwenz Artist Series 2 12-09-2012 10:06 PM
Faders won't bank. I'm stuck. travistko 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-16-2009 08:11 AM
Import custom faders bank Pythagor ICON & C|24 2 04-28-2006 04:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com