Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2000, 08:25 PM
vince v vince v is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: tucson, az
Posts: 32
Default launching problems help

got my digi and installed it today and i cannot launch it-i've done everything by the book and when i try to check if it's working with the demo session,pro tools le comes up on the finder bar and just hangs on that. i'm running on os 9.0.2. i've tried re-booting, and gone through the trouble shooting section in the reference guide. also, tried digitest and no flags came up. my system is 256 megs of ram 500 mhz g4. i've got a 20 gig ata internal drive and no external drives as of yet. digi tech or anyone who can please advise on what may be the problem. i'm pretty frustrated about this, but i'm sure it's something simple i'm overlooking. thanks vince v
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2000, 11:53 PM
Preston Klik Preston Klik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 44
Default Re: launching problems help

There's a thing called "hang" that happens
to some people / systems (not me)
when people *1st* do Pro-Tools 5LE.
Check the search for HANG and you'll see.
It's not a biggie, apparently,
once you wait the 1st time.
Good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2000, 03:42 AM
gambit gambit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Radstock, Bath, UK
Posts: 6
Default Re: launching problems help

Hey Vince,

nice to hear your Digi arrived - thanks for all the mails...

Anyway onto "The Wait" (not the old Band classic)
Check out the FAQ section on the Digi 001 site - http://www.digi001.com/faq001.html and check out point 2 in the troubleshoting.

Good luck man and look forward to working with you soon!!!

[This message has been edited by gambit (edited March 19, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2000, 12:43 PM
vince v vince v is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: tucson, az
Posts: 32
Default Re: launching problems help

as i thought the fix was simple- i fired up protools and waited then went and did some things and came back to my screen-it requested the auth. code in the front of the manual and boom i was up and running. now i'm just doing some noodling learning how my system works/reading. thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems launching Pro Tools! Allen Smith 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-18-2009 09:01 AM
Problems with Launching Pro Tools LE IDontWantMyUSername 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-04-2008 12:32 PM
Problems launching 7.1 on my new MacBook Pro 10.4.8 smithsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-31-2007 10:14 AM
Problems launching 6.1 Need Help. Voxvendor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-20-2003 05:26 AM
Problems launching PT WITH Samplecell Jukka Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 01-30-2001 05:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com