Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2009, 10:20 PM
Allen Smith Allen Smith is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Collingswood, NJ
Posts: 3
Default Problems launching Pro Tools!

Every time I go to launch Pro tools with my Mac and 003 rack I get the message that its unable to locate my hardware. Everything is set up and plugged in properly. How can I fix this problem?....anybody??
Allen
__________________
www.myspace.com/dokycat
did these on a roland hard disc recorder
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2009, 11:09 PM
Sparky1 Sparky1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Posts: 777
Default Re: Problems launching Pro Tools!

Hopefully you've done the simple things like trying a different cable that connects your 003 to your Mac & turning your 003 off/on?

Sparky1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2009, 12:01 AM
Allen Smith Allen Smith is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Collingswood, NJ
Posts: 3
Default Re: Problems launching Pro Tools!

Hey..Thanks for answering...I just went through most of the general troubleshooting tips (trashing preferences, trashing plug in messages) and will look for a new firewire cable tomorrow...I hope it works...
__________________
www.myspace.com/dokycat
did these on a roland hard disc recorder
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2009, 09:01 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,818
Default Re: Problems launching Pro Tools!

Can you give us your complete system specs (see the Help Us Help You thread for details) if the new cable doesn't help?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems launching pro tools 8 for 1st time csrippin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-10-2009 06:13 PM
Problems with Launching Pro Tools LE IDontWantMyUSername 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-04-2008 12:32 PM
Problems Launching Pro Tools paulbrandon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-31-2007 05:44 PM
Launching Pro Tools problems. Bonerhed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-31-2004 12:32 PM
Problems launching 6.1 Need Help. Voxvendor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-20-2003 05:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com