Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-06-2022, 05:13 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 382
Default Re: D-Command with 2022.4

That's a shame, with all the functions they've added to the mid tier you'd think it might have been...probably a fair few on old versions of hd just so they can use the Icons, and they might have gone back on a Studio sub if Icon support had been enabled.
A studio I freelance at has one but there's no way the owner is going to pay the costs involved to reinstate and sub Ultimate just so I can have folders...if Studio worked with the console I would have payed for a license to use there myself.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-06-2022, 05:23 PM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,921
Default Re: D-Command with 2022.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loki.H View Post
Hello I tried 2 days ago, with my PT studio, and the HD driver installed, not working, sad 😞
I'm on Windows, but Ultimate installs an ethernet driver. I wonder if you could somehow install that driver, if it may work?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-06-2022, 05:57 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 382
Default Re: D-Command with 2022.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Third Eye Studios View Post
I'm on Windows, but Ultimate installs an ethernet driver. I wonder if you could somehow install that driver, if it may work?
I've seen posts where people have downloaded an Ultimate trial which has stopped working when the trial period is up and they only have a vanilla license, so likely it's enabled somewhere in the license/software combo rather than by having specific components.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-06-2022, 07:18 PM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,921
Default Re: D-Command with 2022.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Led View Post
I've seen posts where people have downloaded an Ultimate trial which has stopped working when the trial period is up and they only have a vanilla license, so likely it's enabled somewhere in the license/software combo rather than by having specific components.
Oh okay.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-06-2022, 09:29 PM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,020
Default Re: D-Command with 2022.4

Correct. If you don't have the Ultimate license it's just not an option.

I would say it's a backwards decision for Avid to cut off their own users but Icon has been deprecated for a long time. They have no incentive to keep people using it, they don't want to have to support it. They want you to switch to Eucon.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon 2022.4 Cheesehead Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 9 04-28-2022 09:54 AM
2022 Macbook Air tonejunkee macOS 3 02-15-2022 11:01 AM
Avalon 2022? Burrito_Flagship Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-26-2000 04:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com