Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2008, 03:28 PM
david kowalski david kowalski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Englewood, NJ
Posts: 33
Default Can I gang 2 MBOXes for more inputs?

PTLE 7.4 Macbook pro, PPC G5, Mbox original, Mini and Micro........




Is there a way to chain (or have PTLE recognize) 2 MBOXes?

If not, is there a third party 4 input interface that will work with protools?

Of course I willl have my Mbox connected in order to open the PTLE aplication.......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2008, 04:19 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Can I gang 2 MBOXes for more inputs?

Quote:
Is there a way to chain (or have PTLE recognize) 2 MBOXes?
nope.

Quote:
If not, is there a third party 4 input interface that will work with protools?
Well, aside from the M-Audio stuff which only works with PT M-Powered, your options are limited to the LE interfaces.

The original Mbox can only do 2-in/2-out, the Mbox 2 can do 4-in using the S/PDIF port as the other 2 inputs (meaning you'd need a standalone preamp with a S/PDIF output to interface with it).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Big gang/crowd vocals Raoul23 Tips & Tricks 23 09-22-2015 01:01 AM
Bug with satellite in chain gang PierrevC Post - Surround - Video 2 07-26-2010 02:48 AM
Using 2 x Mboxes simultaneously Or Preamp for 3 AUDIO INPUTS JazzyJ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-31-2007 01:34 PM
Post Q #2: How to gang several ProTools? Bokir Post - Surround - Video 6 04-14-2004 02:46 PM
Gang Box Design/Diagram paulpatras General Discussion 0 11-27-2002 09:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com