Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2004, 01:37 PM
thevessels thevessels is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 16
Default sampletank midi is eating up all my cpu usage!!

well im kind of new to midi - and im using sample tank for all my instruments - which i think sound great!
but i cant to more that a few midi tracks and half a dozen audio tracks without getting the infamous 'increase buffer' error or whatever
so i was wondering if there was any way to consolidate midi tracks and/or proccess the instruments so they arnt always using sample tank as the engine, but would rather just be like an audio track and play.
do i make any sense? sorry if this is a rediculous question but i really need my tracks back!
thanks a bunch
-chris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2004, 02:22 PM
Hahu22 Hahu22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 63
Default Re: sampletank midi is eating up all my cpu usage!!

make sure there isnt any unnescary effects being used in Sampletank.
__________________
Dual 1.8 G5
1.5 gig ram
Mac OSX 10.3.4
Pro Tools LE 6.4
Logic Express 7
Mbox
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-22-2004, 03:13 PM
thevessels thevessels is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 16
Default Re: sampletank midi is eating up all my cpu usage!!

never mind guys - i found a thread on recordng (bouncing) your midi tracks to audio
BIG help
im finally gettin the hang of this midi recording/plugin proccessing cpu saving thing
harhar
-chris
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tool Eating CPU!! Graham wilde Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 6 04-04-2008 12:12 PM
PT 7.2 Digibase eating up RAM ? Mark Petersen Post - Surround - Video 2 09-19-2006 02:49 PM
SampleTank 2 - CPU usage Celestial 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-01-2006 02:25 AM
Crossfades eating my HD!!!!!!! eledu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-05-2002 01:21 PM
CD eating fungus proximityeffect General Discussion 1 06-21-2001 11:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com