Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2007, 06:13 PM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 597
Default Selling Pro Tools LE ( Can u transfer licence?)

I'm looking to sell my macbbook pro and pt le as a DAW package. Is it possible for me to send the pt le cd with the mbox 2 w? authorization code. Also, the 7.3 upgrade file w/ auth. code? Does that get saved on the ilok, which i keep attached to the mac during all upgrades, etc.
Thanks,
-Adam
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2007, 06:28 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Selling Pro Tools LE ( Can u transfer licence?)

Digidesign Transfer of Ownership

ProTools LE doesn't use the iLok for authorization so you could sell just the interface + PTLE software, but if you do actually have other licenses on the ilok that you want to sell with your system you'll have to deal with the whole ilok transfer issue, which is nowhere near as easy as the Digi transfer. You can read about how to transfer ilok licenses on ilok.com.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2007, 10:18 PM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 597
Default Re: Selling Pro Tools LE ( Can u transfer licence?)

i'm familiar with ilok transfers, pretty simple.. what's so difficult about the pt le registration transfer? It doesn't cost money, does it?
Thanks,
-Adam
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2007, 09:12 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Selling Pro Tools LE ( Can u transfer licence?)

Quote:
i'm familiar with ilok transfers, pretty simple.. what's so difficult about the pt le registration transfer? It doesn't cost money, does it?
As I said before, it's easier than iLok, mostly because it's free. You can read all about it on the page I linked to in my previous post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Selling pro tools. Do I have to transfer protools license also? j.muttathu Pro Tools 10 11 11-20-2014 11:01 PM
Selling an updated licence Yo575 Windows 1 09-30-2013 06:12 AM
Selling licence not related to any hardware lamacchiacosta Pro Tools 10 4 05-24-2013 09:41 AM
Help with selling a PT9 licence The_Jester Pro Tools 9 3 10-16-2012 08:47 AM
Selling Pro tools HD Rig: ilok transfer question gsilbers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-12-2011 09:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com