Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2003, 10:48 AM
J Blazin J Blazin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 211
Default OT: REASON help

Since there are so many of you who use it I hoping I could get some assistance. I have a MIDI and recording problem. I cant record and Midi in is on channel 11 somehow. If you can help great if not just refer my to the support site (cant find it) Thanx!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2003, 11:13 AM
pk_hat pk_hat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: grimy Brooklyn
Posts: 4,680
Default Re: OT: REASON help

Go to Edit/Preferences from the Reason menu, select the Midi page, choose your controller and channel number (1).

To record in Reason, you must have the midi icon appear on the track you want to record onto, which is done by double clicking left of the track name. Hope this helps.
__________________
www.myspace.com/krou
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2003, 11:47 AM
J Blazin J Blazin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 211
Default Re: OT: REASON help

Quote:
Originally posted by pk_hat:
Go to Edit/Preferences from the Reason menu, select the Midi page, choose your controller and channel number (1).

To record in Reason, you must have the midi icon appear on the track you want to record onto, which is done by double clicking left of the track name. Hope this helps.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Thanx PK, I am familiar w/REASON and how to record. I reconfigured a few things on the 001, same MIDI ports, and somehow things got screwed up. I will check the preferences again, cant find propellerheads website.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2003, 12:09 PM
pk_hat pk_hat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: grimy Brooklyn
Posts: 4,680
Default Re: OT: REASON help

www.propellerheads.se
www.reasonstation.net
__________________
www.myspace.com/krou
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBOX, Reason 2.0, macbook, pro-tools 7.3 (no reason plug in) tahiti78 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-11-2008 09:11 AM
OT: Reason Drum Refill and Reason 3.0 RAM question Joe Evans 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-02-2006 12:34 AM
Will Reason 3.0 Read Reason Adapted Files???? remaofaes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-08-2006 01:33 PM
Reason 3.0 and Reason Drum Kit Refill - Opinions? JCWarrior 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 12-19-2005 09:29 AM
Upgrade PT Reason Adapted to FULL Reason ...Price? bluesigns 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-09-2003 08:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com