Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2000, 02:14 AM
DigiG4 DigiG4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: austria
Posts: 62
Default no sound during playback!!

Hi guys!

IŽam freshly beginner at prof. HD-recording and need your help.

My system: G4 400 265 RAM 10 GB HD with digi001.
OUTPUT: two activ monitors(only two outputs of digi001 are in use).
INPUT: two synthesizers, two mics

So, if iŽam recording some tracks at the same time it seems that everything is working fine. I get the result on my HD (nothing new.) Ok.
To improve my creativity i play back the recorded tracks while iŽam testing new sounds on my synthi to check out if this is harmonizing with my recorded session.
So, and there iŽam getting my probs. I can only listen to my recorded tracks but not to my "realtime synthi-playing" although i have turned my "new track" into rec-mode!
If iŽam stopping playback i am able to listen to my synthi sounds. But this is not what i want!

I hope you understand my problem and sorry about my strange english !
Will i need to buy more monitors?

Thanx for your messages!

DigiG4

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2000, 02:32 AM
ringrose ringrose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 48
Default Re: no sound during playback!!

If you look under the 'Operations' menu in ProTools LE, you will see an option: 'Audio Input Monitor Only' (or similar). When you select this, the input to any channel will be monitored. Regardless if you are in rec, play or stop.

Good luck
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2000, 06:38 PM
corbel corbel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: World
Posts: 50
Default Re: no sound during playback!!

he's very correct.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No sound during playback smallfri145 Getting Started 3 10-02-2013 04:14 PM
Monitor sound vs playback sound sean_pc Pro Tools 10 4 06-22-2013 06:57 AM
Playback doesn't sound the same! gz131 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-09-2013 08:37 AM
no sound/playback chewyone Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 03-22-2011 10:01 AM
No Playback Sound max88 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-05-2004 01:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com