Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2013, 01:47 PM
amoretam amoretam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 162
Default 2 BCF-2000 daisy chained

I know, It's in the manual but it does not work for me..

First unit is in USB mode 4 - ID 1
Second unit is in Stand Alone mode 3 - ID 2

Connections:

1st unit MidiOut A to 2nd unit MidiIn
2nd unit Midi out B (tried with midiout A too) to 1st unit MidiIn

1st unit to usb port in the computer

Both units are in Baby hui mode..

Both units are working but they are doing exactly the same..
I mean, if I move faders in 1st unit the same faders move in the 2nd unit..They do exactly the same...

In peripherals I chose the only option I have to choose is
Type: Hui
Receive From: bcf 2000
Sent to: bcf 2000
# Ch's: 8

Midi led indicators in both units are flashing lnon stop...

Thanks a lot for support
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2013, 03:37 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,574
Default Re: 2 BCF-2000 daisy chained

that seems to be a question you should be asking the maker of that controller as it's not a problem with pro tools it self, as it works, but how to make one of the controller become the slave to the other (master)
__________________
Manny.

Wave-T.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2013, 06:17 PM
Lincoln Mitchell Lincoln Mitchell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Richmond, Va
Posts: 242
Default Re: 2 BCF-2000 daisy chained

I have used two, but not daisy chained. Each connected via usb. When I did this the send and receive were diff midi ports, sounds like you have each controller on the same midi port? So yeah they would mirror.

I name the devices with unique ids in ams (Mac didn't see your Set up in your sig.) then route appropriately....

Hope this helps, sorry for the brevity, on my iPhone
__________________
Lincoln Mitchell

Pro Tools 2019.latest
Mac Mini Server. OSX 10.14.6, 16GB Ram, SSHD
Apogee Ensemble Thunderbolt, Apogee Element 24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
daisy-chained..what comes first uller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-26-2013 11:52 AM
Daisy chained, first time ! Thanks. MboxCanuck macOS 0 02-23-2011 06:28 AM
PT can't communicate with 003+ when daisy chained through FW HDD Undertones 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 19 06-24-2010 05:13 AM
Anyone daisy chained......... gteam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-28-2006 05:57 PM
002 command 8 daisy chained? skwad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-27-2005 09:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com