Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2013, 12:30 PM
jgagne1 jgagne1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 13
Default Any way to lock the pencil tool?

I'm not sure if this is possible but I'm wondering if there is a way to make F10 not cycle through all the different pencil modes. I only ever want to use the line pencil tool but sometimes, when opening midi regions I go to hit the pencil and it was already selected so now I have to cycle through F10 6 or 7 more times to get back to the line. Part of the problem is that I'm used to refreshing the Multi-tool (F5 F6 F7), which doesn't change functionality if you hit it with it already selected.

Is there any way to make the pencil ONLY stay on one thing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2013, 01:16 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,557
Default Re: Any way to lock the pencil tool?

Win+Shift+T:



It's a global action that applies to all tools.

Shane
Attached Images
File Type: png Tool Lock.png (19.8 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is is possible to change the shortcuts for the Pencil Tool, Grabber Tool, ETC? jgagne1 macOS 2 09-24-2013 07:46 AM
Pencil tool with Smart Tool P_J Pro Tools 10 0 04-24-2013 01:13 AM
Pencil tool turns into mouse pointer tool when drawing arvid.lind 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-11-2010 12:36 AM
Free Hand Pencil Tool Becomes Line Pencil Tool Vogger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-27-2009 10:23 PM
Smart Tool / Pencil Tool in Midi Editor AndyJCP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 04-26-2009 08:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com