Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2013, 05:37 PM
aldersyde aldersyde is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Newhall, CA
Posts: 87
Default weird virtual instrument problem

I called up the B4II and started rifling through patches and all of the sound went dead. not just the instrument but the entire song and i had to reload the song. This has happened every time i try this.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2013, 11:28 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 3,929
Default Re: weird virtual instrument problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by aldersyde View Post
I called up the B4II and started rifling through patches and all of the sound went dead. not just the instrument but the entire song and i had to reload the song. This has happened every time i try this.

Any ideas?
Reinstall B4 and/or Pro Tools? Hard to say with no info on your system.

Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Chris
__________________
Help Us Help You
______________________________________
Chris

Pro Tools 2024.3
Focusrite LS56
Focusrite Pro40 (2)
TC Electronic Studio Konnekt 48
Avid Artist Mix/Control
Slate Digital VRS8
Analogue Tonebuss 24 Channel
UAD-2 OCTO Core Accelerator
UAD Volt 2
macOS 10.15.7
32 GB DDR4 RAM
4.01GHz Quad-Core Intel Core I7
NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2013, 09:10 AM
iamnightfall iamnightfall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 99
Default Re: weird virtual instrument problem

Trash preferences. Use pro tools database helper app.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
virtual instrument input problem thruhiker Windows 1 02-02-2013 07:42 PM
MIDI and Virtual Instrument Problem on Imported Sessions shoemakesmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-07-2009 06:16 AM
Virtual Instrument problem nunuk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-09-2007 10:28 AM
virtual instrument midi track problem acappellajosh MIDI 3 04-12-2006 09:53 AM
RTAS Virtual Instrument Pop & Click Problem GlennR01 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-15-2005 06:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com