Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2001, 10:38 AM
McMasters McMasters is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL, USA
Posts: 254
Default 5.1 control for the C24 -- JLcooper --orbiter??

PREFACE...>>Just saw the control 24 on tour at the local store. All I can say is, it looks to be THE SOLUTION for us mid sized studios that can not afford PC + buying 14 or so mic PRE's. GREAT JOB DIGI.
THE QUESTION I..>>I was told by the digi rep that the MCS-panner will work with the C24 via MIDI. However I checked out JLcoopers site and they also have other connection options available such as USB, RS-232 or RS-422 (9pin). Am I stuck with using ONLY the MIDI for third party interfaces?
FURTHER MORE...>> What about that NEW MCS-Orbiter with motorized joystick by JLcooper? Will that be supported soon? So us C24 users can have a cool motorized touch updateable surround surface.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2001, 09:15 PM
teil teil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Nnewtown PA USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: 5.1 control for the C24 -- JLcooper --orbiter??

Yea Digi,
I saw the same demo.
What's the answer?
I want motorized joysticks as well. And if they do not use MIDI as their connect interface that whould be the sh*t.

[This message has been edited by teil (edited March 25, 2001).]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2001, 09:44 PM
teil teil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Nnewtown PA USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: 5.1 control for the C24 -- JLcooper --orbiter??

Support 3rd party interfaces. Don't pull a Steve Jobs. Don't be too proprietary.
As a capitolist, by support I mean license the technology so you still get reasonable percentage.
The MONEY is in the software.
Just ask that Gates guy.
I can afford a new plug'in every other week or so. But those Farm cards take months of savings. Or even longer.
Example...I am saving money for those farm cards. A new plug'in will tempt me and I buy it then I must start saving for the farm card again.
The software company got my money and you didn't.
MY 2 CENTS
Now I choose to check out some porn sites.
Later...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-26-2001, 01:40 AM
PDupre PDupre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Cohasset, MA 02025
Posts: 384
Default Re: 5.1 control for the C24 -- JLcooper --orbiter??

Good Question - Digi?
__________________
www.peterdupre.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-27-2001, 07:59 AM
McMasters McMasters is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL, USA
Posts: 254
Default Re: 5.1 control for the C24 -- JLcooper --orbiter??

Anyway, what is the answer to the JLcooper orbiter and interface question?

REPLY to Teil. I think that digi is doing just that.
Partnerships and licensing agreements don't happen overnight.
The deal with Focusrite is proof that Digi is looking to the future.
Keep it up Digi.

[This message has been edited by McMasters (edited March 27, 2001).]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-10-2002, 12:29 AM
zzzcajon zzzcajon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 59
Default Re: 5.1 control for the C24 -- JLcooper --orbiter??

bump
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
JLCooper CS-1 (yes, 1) Alwyn Walker Post - Surround - Video 0 08-26-2010 07:24 AM
Jlcooper cs-10 VOICESUS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-03-2009 10:07 AM
JLCooper MMC to 9 Pin w/ PT Matt82au Post - Surround - Video 0 08-18-2005 12:07 AM
how do I setup JLCooper Media Control ? peterfitz Tips & Tricks 0 03-09-2000 07:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com