Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2010, 03:56 PM
toronjaasesina toronjaasesina is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 19
Default PT 8 crash (AppHangB1)

Hola!

I need find a solution to this problem:

I happends allllll the time, I think 4 or 5 times a day...
The problem is that pro tools crash and windows 7 show me this information:

Description:
A problem caused this program to stop interacting with Windows.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: AppHangB1
Application Name: ProToolsLE.exe
Application Version: 8.0.3.258
Application Timestamp: 4b8f028c
Hang Signature: 39b8
Hang Type: 0
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 11274
Additional Hang Signature 1: 39b82b1a8e7b43cdf2f3487f22f803c7
Additional Hang Signature 2: 4354
Additional Hang Signature 3: 435404ca48661b6334797df5b9ea85f8
Additional Hang Signature 4: 39b8
Additional Hang Signature 5: 39b82b1a8e7b43cdf2f3487f22f803c7
Additional Hang Signature 6: 4354
Additional Hang Signature 7: 435404ca48661b6334797df5b9ea85f8



I don´t know how to fix it, I copy down a sandra report, I have configurated my pc following the Digi web page information (windows 7).
I use Texas intruments chip (1394)and I have a vienna key (Vsl Products)

I don´t have Ilock drivers installed.

Pro tools le 8.03 cs2, windows ultimate 7 x64(IE8 disable), Digidesign 003 RACK.




SANDRA REPORT

SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Model : System manufacturer System Product Name
Workgroup : WORKGROUP
Host Name : lamandolina-pc
User : La Mandolina

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz
Speed : 2.8GHz
Cores per Processor : 4 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 2 Unit(s)
Type : Quad-Core
Integrated Data Cache : 4x 32kB, Synchronous, Write-Thru, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L2 On-board Cache : 4x 256kB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L3 On-board Cache : 8MB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 16-way, Exclusive, 64 byte line size, 8 threads sharing

Computer
Mainboard : Asus P6T
BIOS : AMI 1201 02/24/2010
Bus(es) : ISA X-Bus PCI PCIe IMB USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (APIC) : Yes
Total Memory : 6GB DIMM DDR3

Chipset
Model : ASUS X58 I/O Hub
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 2.41GHz (4.82GHz)

Chipset
Model : Intel Core CPU Generic Non-Core Registers
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 2.41GHz (4.82GHz)
Total Memory : 6GB DIMM DDR3
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 536MHz (1GHz)

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Corsair CM3X2G1333C9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Corsair CM3X2G1333C9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Corsair CM3X2G1333C9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)

Video System
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT (2x 112 SM4.0 1.4GHz, 2x 512MB DDR3 2x900MHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT (2x112SP 14C 1.5GHz, 2x512MB 2x900MHz)
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT (2x495.6MB 2x900MHz)

Storage Devices
WDC WD5000AAKS-00D2B0 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache) : 466GB (C:) (F:)
WDC WD5000AAKS-00D2B0 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache) : 466GB (E:)
WDC WD1001FALS-00E8B0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache) : 932GB (D:) (H:)
KingstonDataTraveler 2.0 4GB (USB) : 4GB (I:)
ATAPI iHAS122 A (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : 695MB (G:)

Logical Storage Devices
SISTEMA 1 (C:) : 146GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD5000AAKS-00D2B0 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache)
LIBRERIAS 2 (E:) : 466GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD5000AAKS-00D2B0 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache)
DISCO 3 (D:) : 834GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD1001FALS-00E8B0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache)
Removable Drive (I:) : 4GB (FAT32) @ KingstonDataTraveler 2.0 4GB (USB)
LIBRERIAS 1 (F:) : 319GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD5000AAKS-00D2B0 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache)
PROYECTOS 3 (H:) : 98GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD1001FALS-00E8B0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache)
3.5" 1.44MB (A:) : N/A
Audio CD (G:) : 0bytes (CDFS) @ ATAPI iHAS122 A (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ASUS LPC Interface Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T0 A5-13h
Audio Device : ASUS HD Audio Controller
Audio Codec : Realtek Semiconductor 888 High Definition Audio
Disk Controller : ASUS 4 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 2 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS JMB36X PCIE-to-SATAII/IDE RAID Controller
USB Controller 1 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #4
USB Controller 2 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #5
USB Controller 3 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #6
USB Controller 4 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 5 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #1
USB Controller 6 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 7 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #3
USB Controller 8 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #1
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : ASUS 3403h
FireWire/1394 Controller 2 : TI XIO2200(A) IEEE-1394a-2000 Controller (PHY/Link)
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel 801xx/63xx SMBus

Peripherals
Media Player : Kingston DataTraveler 2.0 (3.73GB)

Network Services

Power Management
Mains (AC) Line Status : On-Line

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.01.7600
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 5.9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2010, 07:11 PM
DJ Hellfire DJ Hellfire is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,062
Default Re: PT 8 crash (AppHangB1)

Most likely has to do with you have 64-bit OS?
__________________
www.HellfireBeats.com

UAD 2 Apollo Quad w/Thunderbolt 3, UAD 2 Satellite Octo TB3, UAD 2 Octo PCIe, Avid S1, Neve R6 500 Chasis, Neve Portico 511, Neve Portico 551, Dangerous DBox+, Focal Trio6 Be, Neumann TLM49, Akai MPC 2000XL, Akai MPC X, Mackie 1202VLZ Pro, Akai Advance 61

Pro Tools 2021.12

Mac Pro 7,1 2019, 8 Core, 48GB RAM - MacOS 11.6.2

16" MacBook Pro 2021, M1 Pro, 16GB RAM - MacOS 12.1

27" iMac, Late-2012, 3.4GHz i7, 24GB RAM - MacOS 10.15
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2010, 09:31 PM
dave911's Avatar
dave911 dave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: PT 8 crash (AppHangB1)

A few things to try.
Try starting PT with only the the PT included plugins. or no plugins "shift" at startup
Would help to post a list of which third-party plugins you are using.
Install the latest iLOK drivers?
People have had trouble with Nvidia cards, you cound try uninstallling the Nvidia drivers and using the windows generic driver.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2010, 11:55 PM
toronjaasesina toronjaasesina is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 19
Default Re: PT 8 crash (AppHangB1)

Thanks for the advices!
I use only altiverb and vienna ensemble pro plugins, I knew that it was better not to install LOOOOTTTS of plugins, about nvidia cards, do I need to download drivers from the net??

I found that working with vienna ensemble pro, PT works better than loading allllll the libraries on It, I have just this bug and I really want to fix it, I louse a lot of time rebooting the pc and loading all the samples into the ram...
(I am composing a film score right now and every saved minute is important..)

A few months ago (when I began to use PT) I used to have a 3 or 4 seconds delay when I played PT with video tracks...I solved it changing the default audio device (windows audio), I think perhaps It is conected with Nvidia drivers problems..could it be? do you know which are the nvidia drivers problem???
I have change to standard VGA Graphics adapter but the screem resolution is really bad,,,,I uninstall all nvidia drivers but still can choose Geforce 9800 GT (microsoft corporation - WDDM v 1.1)...are these the generic divers ?????
Do you know another configuration for nvidia problems???

Thanks!

Pablo

Last edited by toronjaasesina; 04-10-2010 at 01:10 AM. Reason: add information
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"AppHangB1" Protools 10 / Windows 7 BeatsByRskillz Windows 4 01-09-2012 12:59 AM
Crash crash crash crash crashhhhh crahshrbnjfgeviufdbldfgvjndgokhng FuneralMusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 27 11-16-2009 01:02 AM
Crash Crash Crash Live 6 Pro Tools Rewire TimmyP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-12-2007 12:26 PM
Crash, Crash, Crash!! 7.2 when deleting breakpiont Mark 66 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-28-2007 10:13 PM
Installed 32track le version, won't run with Reaktor crash crash crash Christian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-02-2002 12:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com