Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:44 PM
dretot dretot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: altadena ca
Posts: 2
Default Mbox 2 and iMac (intel core i5)

I just purchased a new iMac with OS 10.8.5 (3.4 GHz intel core i5). I have an Mbox 2 (USB) I would like to use, but protools 7 LE won't install.

Which version of Protools do I need to get up and running?

thank you,
dre
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2014, 07:51 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,864
Default Re: Mbox 2 and iMac (intel core i5)

You will need PT10 or 11. If you upgrade to 11 (which is the only upgrade available), you will get a license and installer for 10 as well, and you can have both installed.

The upgrade is $399, and is based off the hardware serial number from your Mbox 2.

You will also need to get an Ilok version 2, which is $50.


Alternatively, you might consider getting an Eleven Rack for $679, which includes an Ilok 2, a license for 11 and 10, as well as the nifty Eleven Rack guitar processor, which also serves as an audio interface.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2014, 12:41 PM
dretot dretot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: altadena ca
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mbox 2 and iMac (intel core i5)

nst7,
Thanks for your help. Appreciated.

dre
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apple Imac Intel Core i3 TheBinnaries Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 11-30-2010 05:37 AM
Is the iMac 3.06GHz Intel Core i3 enough... Imagine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-20-2010 04:58 PM
Getting a new iMac 20" 2.4 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo iTwang 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-19-2008 09:29 PM
imac 24inch intel core duo with mbox 2 Gary1959 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 09-22-2006 04:46 PM
Intel Core Duo iMac with Mbox and PTLE 6.4? roth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-18-2006 02:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com