Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2024, 04:23 AM
puch27 puch27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Stroud
Posts: 2
Default no output or meter activity after using pro tools for about an hour

I have PT on a mac using Carbon, all on the latest firmware and operating system.
All works fine for maybe an hour then suddenly no output or activity on the meters when playing back a track. I then reboot PT but nothing else and it works again. This has been doing this since the last PT update.

Any ideas, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2024, 11:46 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,377
Default Re: no output or meter activity after using pro tools for about an hour

Hmmm, is it possible the network port is going to sleep after 1 hour?
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2024, 05:58 AM
puch27 puch27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Stroud
Posts: 2
Default Re: no output or meter activity after using pro tools for about an hour

I will check, thanks Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Meter activity but no audio output when monitoring audio input christarren macOS 4 04-17-2014 11:55 AM
No input Level or activity on Meter spgovert 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 20 01-14-2010 05:47 PM
Quick question on PCI meter activity. rdolmat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-02-2008 11:25 AM
-6085 error EVERY HOUR, on the hour, at the hour?! test tube AUDIO 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-27-2006 10:24 AM
System Activity Meter - need help !!! Aluminum Jockey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-02-2003 09:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com