Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-28-2024, 08:30 PM
Electronic1982 Electronic1982 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: XXX
Posts: 588
Default Re: iLok Services Down

I hope this is fixed in the next 12 hours....
oh boy if this is not fixed in the next 12 hours...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-28-2024, 09:25 PM
Skwisgaarz Skwisgaarz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2023
Location: Australia
Posts: 11
Default Re: iLok Services Down

Mine just started working again (in Aus).
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-28-2024, 09:56 PM
SBP SBP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 312
Default Re: iLok Services Down

Yep back to work in NZ as well
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-28-2024, 09:57 PM
Skwisgaarz Skwisgaarz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2023
Location: Australia
Posts: 11
Default Re: iLok Services Down

What a cool fun time that was.... Good luck catching up everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-28-2024, 11:44 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,896
Default Re: iLok Services Down

Was anyone unable to use Pro Tools who is a permanent license owner and WASN'T running East West's Opus? I know that plugin failed even for permanent license owners, not so sure about PT itself.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk
www.sound-on-screen.com - Original audio clips of movies, TV shows and games, licensed as regular production music.

PT 2024 Ultimate; W11 Pro; Ryzen 9 7900; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Macbook Air M2; 24gb RAM
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-28-2024, 11:59 PM
Mudhoney Mudhoney is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2023
Location: Portugal
Posts: 1
Default Re: iLok Services Down

Still dead to me, I lost an entire night of work because of this, current status on ilok licencing is
License Activation Performance Issues
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-29-2024, 12:30 AM
James Steele's Avatar
James Steele James Steele is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 258
Default Re: iLok Services Down

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Not good reading that people are having problems with physical iLoks ...
From what I have discovered so far, the problem with the physical iLoks only affected users like me who had East West Opus installed. Even though I had the license for the player and my library on my hardware iLok, I could not use it. Sounds like an East West issue... not iLok in that case, because all my other plugs with licenses on my iLok dongle worked fine.

But... the plot thickens. Just verified with another users that if you're an EW Opus user... and even if you have licenses on the iLok dongle... if you turn off WiFi (or however you access the internet) same issue happens. This is definitely not cool. If I have my license on my physical iLok it should work regardless of the internet.

To paraphrase the late, great "Ricky Ricardo"... "East West... you got some 'splainin' to do!" I'm very hesitant to buy EW libraries in the future now.

UPDATE: I've heard from yet other users that Opus still works for them when WiFI is off, but at least one was on different macOS (Ventura) and Opus 1.3.9 than me. I'm using Sonoma 14.5 and Opus 1.5.1
__________________
M1 Max Mac Studio, 64GB/2TB, macOS 14.5, DP 11.32, Pro Tools 2024.3.1, MOTU 828es, MOTU 24Ai, MOTU MIDI Express XT, UAD-2 TB3 Satellite OCTO, Avid S3, Console 1

Last edited by James Steele; 05-29-2024 at 12:47 AM. Reason: More info.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-29-2024, 12:33 AM
James Steele's Avatar
James Steele James Steele is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 258
Default Re: iLok Services Down

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudhoney View Post
Still dead to me, I lost an entire night of work because of this, current status on ilok licencing is
License Activation Performance Issues
This link might be helpful. https://status.ilok.com/

I remember it supposedly was affecting just US server and Asia and Europe were okay? Well I tried using a VPN and connecting via servers in those areas and it made no difference.

Maybe just do a full reboot. It should be working.
__________________
M1 Max Mac Studio, 64GB/2TB, macOS 14.5, DP 11.32, Pro Tools 2024.3.1, MOTU 828es, MOTU 24Ai, MOTU MIDI Express XT, UAD-2 TB3 Satellite OCTO, Avid S3, Console 1
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-29-2024, 06:13 AM
thebeatless thebeatless is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 235
Default Re: iLok Services Down

Ok, things are working!! Even though licenses were showing on my ilok again, they would not load. I had to resync my ilok to get sessions to open. Soundtoys and a few other plugins that are non subscription based were asking for authorization before I synced.

Avid, it's time to make a change and find a new way for license management!!! A server outage should not prevent us from getting work done!!! And.... I thought I was preventing this by not using ilok cloud for my main system!!!

See the screenshots below. iLok icon in red is pre sync, blue is post sync. I do have subscriptions for mcdsp and slate (for compatibility with clients). So, that is quite a few licensense that I'd expect to cause issues with this, but otherwise everything else is "owned".
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-29-2024, 11:29 AM
fretfingers fretfingers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 174
Default Re: iLok Services Down

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
Was anyone unable to use Pro Tools who is a permanent license owner and WASN'T running East West's Opus? I know that plugin failed even for permanent license owners, not so sure about PT itself.
Me! I'm still unable to get my slate plugins back but pro tools will open. I don't have East West's Opus
__________________

Pro Tools Ultimate - macOS Ventura 13.6
10 Core iMac Pro
64GB RAM - Radeon Pro Vega 56 8176 MB
UA Apollo x8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok Cloud Services Upgrade – Feb 4 @ 5pm PST Avid Technical Alerts 0 01-27-2022 01:51 PM
Interruption in iLok services [SOLVED] DigiTechSupt Licensing & Accounts 1 03-07-2017 10:13 AM
Windows services clausiii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-04-2006 10:18 AM
Windows Services run down neomodo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-01-2005 12:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com