Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2024, 10:21 PM
Fishbone Fishbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Brazil
Posts: 58
Default Enabling Eucon disables peripherals and causes UF8 to loose track level meters

I'm using a SSL UF8 and it was working fine with protools, until I enabled Eucon to use Avid Control app, which uninstalled all my configured peripherals.

Then I try to reenable UF8 in peripherals and the track meters on my UF8 just stop working altogether.

I had to trash the preferences to regain track meter functionality in UF8, but then it disables Eucon and I'm back to square one.

Anybody having the same problem and/or are able to turn on Eucon without disabling the configured peripherals?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
__________________
MacMini M1 16Gb - MacOS 13.6.4 - 14.4 - Pro Tools 2024.3 - UAD Apollo Silver 8+16 - UAD Satellite octo - SSL UF8+UC1 - Softube Console 1 + Fader
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2024, 07:33 AM
smurfyou smurfyou is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,817
Default Re: Enabling Eucon disables peripherals and causes UF8 to loose track level meters

This is a known limitation when using both Eucon and HUI. It's in Avid's compatibility docs somewhere.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2024, 08:08 PM
Fishbone Fishbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Brazil
Posts: 58
Default Re: Enabling Eucon disables peripherals and causes UF8 to loose track level meters

Sure, I've experienced Track Meters stop working in other HUI controllers in the past when using Eucon, but never had Pro Tools disabling the configured HUI peripherals before.
__________________
MacMini M1 16Gb - MacOS 13.6.4 - 14.4 - Pro Tools 2024.3 - UAD Apollo Silver 8+16 - UAD Satellite octo - SSL UF8+UC1 - Softube Console 1 + Fader
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2024, 09:04 PM
smurfyou smurfyou is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,817
Default Re: Enabling Eucon disables peripherals and causes UF8 to loose track level meters

Hmm yeah I just checked toggling HUI on, Eucon off, then Eucon on and it did then disable the HUI. That is different than past behavior.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EUControl disables meters on Command|8 Ben Jenssen ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 12-15-2021 01:38 PM
2018 bug, re enabling a deactivated VI disables record button, nothing can be done TNM Pro Tools 2018 5 01-31-2018 11:52 PM
No EUCON Option in Peripherals Menu mccannic Artist Series 2 10-31-2013 08:00 AM
Eucon disables Windows remote desktop Sound is Alive Artist Series 5 10-14-2011 04:08 AM
Send level meters displaying track volume?? simon hunt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-02-2011 12:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com