Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Sketch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2024, 05:25 AM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 1,020
Default BUG:Sketch Desktop launches the IOS manual

Have finally found time to have a proper play with Sketch.

The first thing that seems confusing to me, is that the Sketch output doesn't stream into Pro Tools, anywhere that seems obvious.

Am I missing something?

Also, if I solo a track on Pro Tools, the sketch audio just plays in the background, ignoring the solo.

I had assumed (wrongly I guess!), that Sketch would stream in, much like Reason used to do, either via a re-wire type system, via Audio Bridge, or best of all have, its own Multi-out instrument in pro Tools, that would launch the Sketch window when clicked.

How are folks integrating this into a production environment?
__________________
A Rig: (Studio) I7-7700k Hackintosh - OSX 10.15.7, PT Ultimate2023.12 Native PCI-e Card, AVID I/O16 Analog i/o x2, 40 fader D-Command ES

B Rig: (Home/Office). M1 Mac Studio - 64gb ram - OSX 12.7.1, PT Ultimate2023.12, HD Native Thunderbolt, Omni, Avid Artist Control

http://www.lostboysstudio.com

Last edited by Ru_C; 02-15-2024 at 06:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2024, 06:03 AM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 1,020
Default Re: Where does Sketch audio stream into Pro Tools?

ok..I've found the 'Output window' top left! No Multi-out, but better than nothing

I did RTFM manual btw, but the manual that automatically launches is the *Ipad* version (Preferences, documentation, User guide!), not the desktop version.
__________________
A Rig: (Studio) I7-7700k Hackintosh - OSX 10.15.7, PT Ultimate2023.12 Native PCI-e Card, AVID I/O16 Analog i/o x2, 40 fader D-Command ES

B Rig: (Home/Office). M1 Mac Studio - 64gb ram - OSX 12.7.1, PT Ultimate2023.12, HD Native Thunderbolt, Omni, Avid Artist Control

http://www.lostboysstudio.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sketch Audio missing while installing Directory Not Found JRVprotools Pro Tools Sketch 2 10-19-2023 06:41 AM
Pro Tools Sketch Support marianna Pro Tools Sketch 0 09-22-2023 06:36 AM
Pro Tools 2023.9 and Sketch Now Available tope d Technical Alerts 0 09-21-2023 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com